We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in Hazleton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best option in Hazleton”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We returned because of the friendly staff, clean rooms, and breakfast amenities. Not to mention the convenient location and views. The rooms are pretty standard, with the beds a little soft... but they are clean. This is a nice hotel to stay at when in the area. We are repeat customers and highly recommend. A great value too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAP647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    185
    85
    42
    20
See reviews for
204
236
43
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and well kept. We had bikes with us and they offered to store them for us so we didn't have to either leave them on the car or have them in the room with us. The view from the deck of the valley was spectacular. If you are in the area definetly stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lboubur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Convenient to highways, great restaurant next door, clean room and great front desk service. It was everything we should expect each time we stay at a hotel/motel. The complimentary breakfast was better than most in similar hotels, and the desk staff was helpful with extra information.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Paid premium for view. Got the room with all the amenities requested but the location of the room was bad. Room was directly over the deck and next to the pool. Excessive noise late into the evening. People on the deck could see directly into our room, so we had to draw the curtains. So much for the "view". A/C was so loud that we had to turn off in order to sleep. This caused the room to get quite warm and stuffy. Advice: make sure you find out exactly where the room is located before you make a specific room class reservation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent Hotel with view of Mountains and valley. Has a good attached restaurant and location on the Interstate highway. Friendly staff and convenient facilities in romantic setting. Food was good and the service prompt. Internet sued thru Hilton Honors program.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have used this hotel for the past few years to attend the races in Longpond, PA. Had good experiences each time. Hampton Inn is one of the main hotel chains that my husband and I use when we travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Always a great place to stay. The valley view rooms are excellent watching the sun go down or the weather come in. Convenient to I-81 and I-80. I stay here all the time as the staff is friendly and the rooms are great. The adjoin restaurant makes it nice in case the weather is not cooperative.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 648edwardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
154 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hazleton

Property: Hampton Inn Hazleton
Address: 1 Top of the 80s Rd, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202-8021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hazleton!Few places match the pristine beauty of the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Hazleton. Soak in the grandeur of Pennsylvania's mountains, streams and lakes. Ask us for advice on how to enjoy the many exciting activities offered in our outdoor paradise, including swimming, rafting, skiing, canoeing, hiking, biking and fishing. We are also close to the thrills and fun of Knoebels Amusement Park.When you're ready to come in, Hazleton offers great shopping, dining and historic attractions. It's all within minutes of our hotel in Hazleton. So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Hazleton, where you're surrounded by sheer beauty.Even if you're in Hazleton to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing