We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
$144
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Terrace Motel(Beaver Meadows)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn(West Hazleton)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
394
197
96
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
197
96
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewhighway sideroom was cleanstaff was very friendly and helpfulcookiesrestaurant next doorcomplimentary breakfastwonderful viewconvenient locationfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againoutdoor poollong drivegreat place to staynext morningfirst floorvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 763 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I reserved this hotel for accomodating the road trip interstates. But, when I got there it was above and beyond anything I've seen before. Clean isn't the word. Immaculate.. Choices for anything you did or needed. Even had a store area for food and the staff was outstanding. The best was when I opened the curtain and saw the view out my window of the mountains and valley. It litterally took my breath away. Felt like you were on the edge of the mountain. Go here... You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our first discovery of this Hotel was brought about by traffic Jams on I-81. We simply loved the atmosphere here and above all the extreme cleanliness and smell of the rooms. One of the best I have rated. On the premises is a fine Restaurant known as " Top of the 80's" . see my review on this. The Hampton lives up to its name for clean spacious rooms at a competitive price. Staff are friendly and willing to serve it's patrons. The free hot Breakfast is an added plus as well as the magnificent views of the mountains. It is near the I-81 interstate at exit 145 but the rooms are very Quiet. I recommend you ask for a room with a view. This is a Gem in the Mountains for a weary traveler.

Room Tip: Look for rooms with a View of Mountains!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a fantastic view. It's easy to get to from the highway. The staff is very good. That's the good stuff. The not so good is that it needs some updates. The beds are too soft and lumpy. The room ceilings have dust clinging to them and need to be cleaned and painted. The showers are hard to stand in since the tubs have curved bottoms. The hallways could use some updates too. The suite that we had could have used an additional TV too since the couch and TV were on the same wall so you could only watch TV from bed. The bottom line is next trip through we will try one of the other area hotels.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Odarkthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Been staying here for years - wonderful staff - get room on "view side" - but they recently changed to some satellite TV system - remotes are horrible, reception poor. Very frustrating.

Everything else great.

Room Tip: Ask for view side
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave34043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Overall review very good Hampton Hotels are always located in the right spot Rooms always meet our expectations Personnel always courteous ready to help Services are unmatched Will keep coming back again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank richardd756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews