We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
$98
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$71
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
395
197
96
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
197
96
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewhighway sideroom was cleanstaff was very friendly and helpfulcookiesrestaurant next doorcomplimentary breakfastwonderful viewconvenient locationfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againoutdoor poollong drivegreat place to staynext morningfirst floorvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 764 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Staff member parks her own car directly in front of entrance on a snowy night making it difficult to enter. Other staff member couldn't explain the extra 15% charge on my card. Manager resolved the problem by comping the room, and stating she would talk to her employees. I was surprised and left happy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is right of the interstate.I would suggest upgrading to a room with a view on the 3rd floor at the rear of the hotel. if not at least eat at the restaurant attached to the hotel. the view is very, very nice for a hotel on an interstate

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank averagepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites never disappoint me - the quality, cleaniness and service is always excellent - I love this place and would recommend it to family and friends without any question. They launder their duvets after every guest and I find that very comforting - the beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marilyn502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

He love responses like your!!!! It is great to hear from you that we consistently exceed your expectations. The three areas you touched upon (quality, cleanliness and service) are what we continually strive to deliver. It was very nice to read your review and we look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you to Hazleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Not the greatest Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at.
Paid extra for a room overlooking the valley to be away from I 81 but had to deal with wind noise that came right into the room for hours through the window mounted air conditioner/heater. It was howling inside the room..unlucky us.
Rooms have been renovated and are fine but this is an older building.
Supper next door at The Top of The 80's mostly made up for the poor wind insulation.
Breakfast was quite below usual Hampton Inn standards in a very tiny area.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank kenpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I'm very sorry you didn't have an exceptional stay at our hotel. On typical days, the winds from the valley below don't detract from the beautiful view or the overall experience. I would like to know the room number you were in so I can have a member of my maintenance department inspect the HVAC unit to make sure it is properly secured and the weather stripping is in tact. I would also like the opportunity to discuss your experience in breakfast the following morning. We have recently revised the food offerings to the most current Hampton standard, however if there is something we can do to improve on the service or selection, we are very open to feedback so we can exceed our guests expectations. I can be reached via email at Joseph.Bissol@Hilton.com, please take a moment to connect with me so we can ensure your next stay with us is exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. Well maintained and efficiently run. The view is so pretty from the hotel. It is also very quiet even though it is near the highway. Will stay here again. We enjoyed our breakfast as there is something for everyone . We also enjoyed the freshly baked cookies that were available at night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are blessed with an excellent team that is dedicated to making your stay as pleasant as possible. Make sure to visit us again in the summer when the views are even more breathtaking! Many guests are pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel is very quiet even though it is so conveniently close to Interstate 81. See you again soon and the cookies will be here waiting for you. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews