We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Location of room as requested on online reservation ignored! Terrible room- location, noise (across from 1st floor elevator for 3 floors with associated loud conversations all night long waiting to get on elevator), privacy issue- look into window from outside parking lot, lack of cleanliness!! Staff refused to correct problem!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank KennyAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 725 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on Saturday Sept 14 in Room 121 and the bathtub was disgusting. When I arrived on Friday Sept 20 I asked not to be put in Room 121 which is what was assigned. I was put in Room 119 where I found the same problem. At this stage I didn't figure it was worth complaining. It seems to me with a Marriott Courtyard across the street your rooms would be equivalent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is an average Hampton Inn with a Valley View not to be missed. If you can't get a room on the valley side, you can still enjoy the scenery on their generous patio and from their partner restaurant, which also provides room service, a nice plus that most Hampton Inns don't have.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Neta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Always stay here going to and from Fla. This Hampton Inn has it all: Quick ck in, very pleasant and helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms with quiet airconditioning / heating unit and a magnificent view of the valley. It is especially beautiful in the fall but each season is lovely. Next door and connected is a restaurant called: "The Top of the Eighties" and It has a full service bar and wonderful restaurant with gormet food which one can add to the Hampton Inn bill if one chooses. Ease of stay, a view, safety and great food and res make this a fabulous Hampton Inn choice. Of course, a good night's rest and 100% guarantee goes with it. Right off of Route 81, you can't miss at Hazelton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank NJOToole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for business for one night and I was very pleased with the room and the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. The rooms had been updated since I last stayed here. My room was spacious with a nice working area, a flat screen TV and a comfortable bed. Also very convenient to have the Top of the 80's restaurant right next door. All in all a very good experience.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the back side of the hotel away from the highway with a view of the valley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank REVoigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a short stay while traveling but the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were also interested in where people came from and wanted to know more and engaged in conversation. Even the housekeeping staff were very talkative.The food was hot and fresh and the evening cookies were also fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hampton Inn always meets my expectations. There are never any bad suprises. The room and amneties were what we expected. Hampton and Hilton never fail to deliver. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
3 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Top of the 80s Rd, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202-8021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: $112 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hazleton!Few places match the pristine beauty of the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Hazleton. Soak in the grandeur of Pennsylvania's mountains, streams and lakes. Ask us for advice on how to enjoy the many exciting activities offered in our outdoor paradise, including swimming, rafting, skiing, canoeing, hiking, biking and fishing. We are also close to the thrills and fun of Knoebels Amusement Park.When you're ready to come in, Hazleton offers great shopping, dining and historic attractions. It's all within minutes of our hotel in Hazleton. So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Hazleton, where you're surrounded by sheer beauty.Even if you're in Hazleton to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing