We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is excellently staffed and superbly maintained. I am originally from Hazleton and this hotel is always the choice when visiting. The lobby was completely remodeled since my last stay, and it has added a tremendous esthetic value to this already lovely hotel. The view of the valley is excellent and the location close to I-81/I-80 can't be beat, especially for those unfamiliar with the area. Of course, dining at Top of the Eighties is always a treat with excellent food and service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank BernH0ust0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 725 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed overnight on our way to Virginia. Impressed with quality of hotel booked another night on our way back. Breakfast was sufficient and the breakfast room was very comforable. Easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel has a nice location overlooking the Valley. make sure you get the room with the valley view, it's worth it. Breakfast was nice and extensive. Rooms are of good size and have comfortable beds. Staff was nice and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank rajatkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Enroute from Florida to the north we make a point of staying at the Hampton Inn Hazleton. Not only is the view from the hotel's west side spectacular of the Hazleton valley and mountains in the distance, but the place has been recently very tastefully renovated. The complimentary breakfast is very enjoyable as well. Not a part of the hotel but connected through a breezeway, is an excellent restaurant. This is great to be able to just walk through to a delicious meal while enjoying a view.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side face the valley with mountains in the background ... gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 732DeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn on an overnight business trip. For that purpose, it is not a bad hotel. The room was clean and the staff was friendly enough. No complaints, but it didn't wow me in any way, but I did get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: If the view is important, spend the couple extra bucks and get the room overlooking the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay here every time my business brings me to the area. The view is phenomenal. The staff is great. The rooms are always clean. If possible eat at the restraint or get the room service. It is worth the price. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Have to travel to hazleton at least once a week for business. Stayed here once because I was looking to upgrade my hilton honors status. I would rate this hampton Inn below average for Hampton Inn's. Asked for a room away form the elevators and I was put right across from the elevators. Sadly the elevator issue was the deal breaker for me. I am light sleeper. Room was clean, The view was great (from breakfast, not from the room), breakfast was on par with the area's food standards. There is a Marriott right down the street, I had a better experience there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

I deeply apologize that we were unable to honor your request. We only have 5 ADA accessible rooms and unfortunately the other four were occupied. If the travel agent booked you in the incorrect room type, please contact the hotel directly for future stays. I made sure that we have updated your profile in our system to ensure that any future stays exceed your expectation. I'm very sorry that this stay did not meet your standards. Give us a second try, I guarantee you will be happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
3 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Top of the 80s Rd, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202-8021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: $112 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hazleton!Few places match the pristine beauty of the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Hazleton. Soak in the grandeur of Pennsylvania's mountains, streams and lakes. Ask us for advice on how to enjoy the many exciting activities offered in our outdoor paradise, including swimming, rafting, skiing, canoeing, hiking, biking and fishing. We are also close to the thrills and fun of Knoebels Amusement Park.When you're ready to come in, Hazleton offers great shopping, dining and historic attractions. It's all within minutes of our hotel in Hazleton. So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Hazleton, where you're surrounded by sheer beauty.Even if you're in Hazleton to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing