We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
henderson nevada, United States
1 review
“weekend stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

front desk and breakfast cook very accomodating since we were traveling with an infant, crib was set in room when we got there great views of the valley, maid service was exceptional with our numerous requests since traveling with a 5 month old

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    170
    77
    37
    19
See reviews for
188
218
38
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I want to take a moment to say how helpful the staff was. I made an error in my reservation date. And when I showed up on the wrong date, complete with crutches, they were able to accommodate me, even though they were full. The bathroom floor could have used another sweep but was acceptable. The staff was great. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndieback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind response! I hope you are feeling better and it was no trouble at all taking care of your stay. It was surprising to see you using the luggage cart in the morning as a make shift crutch, I thought you had a miraculous recovery at first. It was a pleasure speaking to you and look forward to speaking to you again when you are in the Hazleton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Bruno, Qc. Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

You may need a reservation, unless you arrive very early in the day. Beautiful panoramic view of the prairie and surrounding mountains. Spacious, comfortable rooms, very clean. Free DVDs available, free wifi and free breakfast. Nice adjacent restaurant

Room Tip: Get a view over the nice panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymonde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
WOW! What a kind review. Thank you for staying with us on your way back. The Conyngham Valley below the hotel is quite the picture perfect view, especially in spring and fall. I'm glad you took advantage of our FREE DVD library and had a nice meal at the Top of the 80's Resturant right next door. I can't wait to share your response with our team, they work hard to make sure our hotel is the cleanest, most comfortable place possible. Safe travels and see you on your way back south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

So enjoyed our one night stay enroute from southern climes to Canada. Pleasant, helpful staff. Clean, modern, comfortable. Awesome dining room...maybe a little pricey but well worth it. Generous servings served piping hot with an awesome view. We will certainly be back enroute to and from our lower 48 trips!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njdrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I'll say it again....WE LOVE OUR CANADIAN FRIENDS! Thank you so much for staying with us. I can't wait to share this review with our hard working team members. Safe Travels - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were on our way back from Maine and stopped in Hazelton. Glad we did. Great restaurant with lovely views attached. Great staff. Beds were great although I tend to be very warm so comforters are too heavy for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueinhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your posting! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel. Hope your trip back to Virginia went well. Many travelers are unaware of this, so I hope other reviewers get to read this tip, there is a lighter blanket located in the luggage bench drawer for our guests that don't want the heavier duvet. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you on the next trip north. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stopped on a trip north without a reservation. The staff welcomed us and quickly booked us into a perfect room. The restaurant next door is outstanding; the atmosphere, food, and gorgeous view among the best we've encountered. Hampton Inn offers everything you need to wake up refreshed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveler1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! I shared your posting with the team and it provided a very positive and uplifting moment during our morning huddle. Safe travels and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Staying here is always a pleasure... Staff is friendly, hotel is well kept. We definitely will stay here again. The outside view from the deck was breathtaking. Located well within shopping and dining and easy access to I81.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again. We love to read about our guests experiences and the team enjoys knowing that they are doing an outstanding job. Hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#3 of 8 in Hazleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
22.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
3.0 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hazleton

Property: Hampton Inn Hazleton
Address: 1 Top of the 80s Rd, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202-8021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hazleton!Few places match the pristine beauty of the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Hazleton. Soak in the grandeur of Pennsylvania's mountains, streams and lakes. Ask us for advice on how to enjoy the many exciting activities offered in our outdoor paradise, including swimming, rafting, skiing, canoeing, hiking, biking and fishing. We are also close to the thrills and fun of Knoebels Amusement Park.When you're ready to come in, Hazleton offers great shopping, dining and historic attractions. It's all within minutes of our hotel in Hazleton. So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Hazleton, where you're surrounded by sheer beauty.Even if you're in Hazleton to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing