We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, perfect hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stopped on a trip north without a reservation. The staff welcomed us and quickly booked us into a perfect room. The restaurant next door is outstanding; the atmosphere, food, and gorgeous view among the best we've encountered. Hampton Inn offers everything you need to wake up refreshed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTraveler1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! I shared your posting with the team and it provided a very positive and uplifting moment during our morning huddle. Safe travels and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Hazleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 694 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Staying here is always a pleasure... Staff is friendly, hotel is well kept. We definitely will stay here again. The outside view from the deck was breathtaking. Located well within shopping and dining and easy access to I81.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again. We love to read about our guests experiences and the team enjoys knowing that they are doing an outstanding job. Hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you need to stop for an overnight stay on a trip north to south or vice versa this hotel is a reasonable place to stop. The rooms are of good quality and the free breakfast is fine and defrays the cost of the room. The staff are helpful.

The restaurant is physically attached to the hotel but is not owned by the hotel. It had a bad night when we were there. We ordered in. The order arrived missing some of the food. On the second try the bill was wrong. On the third try they got it right and gave us a discount of 30%.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AGCanada01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks for the posting. We love our Canadian travelers! We are so happy you stayed with us. I apologize on behalf of the restaurant and will make sure the manager is/was aware of the issue you had. Hope the rest of your trip went well and we look forward to seeing you again on your trip through Hazleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel offers the usual Hampton's first rate quality. In addition, after a long day of driving it offers the advantage of being able to just walk a few steps to a good quality restaurant and bar. After a nice meal, head to your room for the night and wake up with a lovely view of a snow-covered valley below.

Room Tip: We prefer the valley view rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanhasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

It was so nice to read your review. We share all the reviews with our team and it makes us all proud when we read postings like yours. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice on your trips to and from Maine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is a standard Hampton. Clean rooms and modern facilities. I stayed one night because it was close to the I95 and found the staff pleasant and very competent. My room faced the I95 but there was no highway noise I noticed (there was a little more noise from other rooms than I might have expected. All in all a good place to spend a night.

Room Tip: The somewhat pricier rooms have fridges
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We deeply appreciate your stay and your posting! I agree with you completely in regards to the quietness of the hotel. Even though Interstate 81 is along on side, the rooms are heavily insulated so that our guest enjoy a quiet nights rest. Thanks for choosing us and we can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I'm a little late getting to this review, but I feel that it needed to be written. We stayed here during the early fall in 2012 and had a wonderful stay. We booked a valley-view room and I would definitely recommend the view, especially during that time of year. The sunsets were wonderful (which we could watch from our room or the awesome patio), the free breakfast and OS cookies were great and the front desk was very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a 'valley-view' room if available.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

.......and I've stayed at over 60 different ones!

First of all, the front desk staff was well-meaning, friendly and well-trained, but EVERYTHING else about this property was sorely lacking.

One of my biggest issues is that this is obvioulsy a Hotel where the General Manager has never set foot into, never mind slept a night in, one of his/her rooms! Here's some of what's wrong:

- Can't see the TV from the desk (why WON'T Hilton learn from Marriott on this????)!
- STUPIDLY, they put up a mirror (admission they know they have an idiotic room design!), which means the TV now shows everything backwards (ever try to use closed captioning or read the scrawl on the news channel or see what's displayed on the weather channel or watch a sporting event in a mirror????????????)! Plus, the TV looks like it's 50% farther away when viewed in the mirror!
- TV was listed as "HD", but actually only offered 60+ ANALOG and 20+ DIGITAL channels. Miserable picture quality, to say the least. Plus the cable service was horrible in that the channel numbers where between 73102 and 94501........how would you like to channel surf between say, channels 77533, 81349 and 91227?????? ARE YOU KIDDING ME?????
- The desk chair sat at least 10" below the level of the desk.......and was NOT adjustable to a more normal level.......who can be comfortable at that height?
- No refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. Now, I understand Hilton (to their detriment) is pulling these from all Hamptons, but there are several other (NICER) Hamptons along Rte 80 in PA that still offer them, so this one loses out for seemingly being the first to do so.
- The Internet service was laboriously slow......probably comes from the same crumby supplier as the TV service
- The electronic door lock failed to work the first 5 - 8 times I inserted the card to open it each and every time I returned to the room
- 3 lights over the bathroom sink, but one was either burned out or disconnected to save electricity costs

I would list more issues, but hopefully this will be enough for the Manager to actually do his or her job and clean up the act here. They've lost my business, and as a 10+ year Hilton Diamond Member, this is the first Hilton property I've ever written completely off my list.

Room Tip: Call for directions, the entrance is not easy to find in the dark and my GPS couldn't deal with...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnG0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Top of the 80s Rd, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202-8021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: $103 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hazleton!Few places match the pristine beauty of the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Hazleton. Soak in the grandeur of Pennsylvania's mountains, streams and lakes. Ask us for advice on how to enjoy the many exciting activities offered in our outdoor paradise, including swimming, rafting, skiing, canoeing, hiking, biking and fishing. We are also close to the thrills and fun of Knoebels Amusement Park.When you're ready to come in, Hazleton offers great shopping, dining and historic attractions. It's all within minutes of our hotel in Hazleton. So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Hazleton, where you're surrounded by sheer beauty.Even if you're in Hazleton to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing