We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong in a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Clean, friendly, close to the highway, comfortable, great beds, very satisfactory breakfasts, all at a quite decent price. You can call and negotiate a better deal, use your CAA or AAA card as well as tell them you're a senior. All of this gives you a better price. Join the Hilton Reward Group and get free nights.
Just a wonderful setting

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 719 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is THE finest Hampton Inn. We have stayed here before and were pleased to see the same high standards on our visit 10/20. Employees are professional, courteous and helpful. Nice room with a lovely view. Breakfast was very good. A friend told us about this Hampton Inn and we would certainly recommend it.

The restaurant next door is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BT-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were greeted warmly by the front desk worker, who gave us a list of restaurants in the area should the one next to the hotel be busy, which was nice of them. Note: Gift shop has microwavable food options for those staying in rooms with a micro-fridge.

Room: Was clean, smelled good, and had a wonderful view of the valley/countryside. Beds were very comfortable to sleep in. The HDTV had the most channels I have ever seen in a hotel! A/C unit worked to the point where we had to turn it down because it got too cold in the room. Bathroom has clean and tub has hard surface so you will not slip taking a shower.

Room Service from restaurant at hotel: Our food arrived faster than expected, but in Styrofoam containers with plastic forks/spoon/knives, which isn't that big of a deal.

Breakfast: I had two items the French Toast and Bacon. The French Toast was excellent, but the bacon was horrible...to the point where you could literally see through it due to amount of grease and fat.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to someone looking for a place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side of the hotel looking out at the Valley if you want millionaire type views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkDMDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Room was very clean. Beds were heavenly, clean, soft, comfortable. Nice breakfast and fantastic view of valley. Gentleman working desk was very nice and helpful with deciding dinner accomodations. The only complaint was that housekeeping knocked on door loudly at eight thirty, however we did not hang a sign not to disturb on the door.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon72670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton in March en route from Florida to our home in Nova Scotia. The sign in the elevator was right. It said you will like our bed linen so much you might want to sleep naked. We did. But when we tried to buy sheets from their website, none was available. Everything else was fine, from the temp control to the wi-fi to the shower. Could have used a small fridge, though. We stayed on the second floor with a view of the valley which is beautiful. Definitely a cut above the rest.

Room Tip: Higher floors are usually quieter. Always ask to see the room before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bachara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stated in what qas advertised as the largest room with the best view of the valley. Unfortunately our room was next to the staircase and 1 floor above the patio. Had poor sleep because of the talking on patio all night and early morning. Also each time the air kicked on our room filled with smoke smell because of people smoking cigarettes and cigars on the patio. Also could here people coming up and down staircase all night. We left early to go home to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmia1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Once again, great view and service from the group at hampton inn.

they beat some of the others in service by a mile.

the view was great and the breakfast in the morning was fresh!
Lots of people that were coming and going this weekend.

Seemed to be a very poplular hampton becuase it has been redecorated!~

Room Tip: ask for the valley view~! pool at night and veranda overlook valley and also fireworks golf in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
3 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
169 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Top of the 80s Rd, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202-8021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: $107 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hazleton!Few places match the pristine beauty of the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Hazleton. Soak in the grandeur of Pennsylvania's mountains, streams and lakes. Ask us for advice on how to enjoy the many exciting activities offered in our outdoor paradise, including swimming, rafting, skiing, canoeing, hiking, biking and fishing. We are also close to the thrills and fun of Knoebels Amusement Park.When you're ready to come in, Hazleton offers great shopping, dining and historic attractions. It's all within minutes of our hotel in Hazleton. So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Hazleton, where you're surrounded by sheer beauty.Even if you're in Hazleton to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing