We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“immaculate, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“immaculate, friendly staff”
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed Friday night. The next morning, we had the breakfast buffet to ourselves, a rare event. Breakfast was fine with the usual hot and cold items. Everyone on the staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The room and hallways were nicely decorated and immaculate.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oetbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    99
    26
    7
    12
See reviews for
101
114
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Stayed while visiting relatives in the area.
Pros: Nice clean, fresh rooms with comfortable beds, friendly staff. The room was very quiet and it was easy to sleep
Cons: Couldn't get near the breakfast buffet either morning we were there. Fresh Cookies?.....smelled them but never saw any.
When they made our room up after the first night, the room was sloppily put together with none of the coffee or other items we used replaced....room was not thoughly cleaned. For me, the bottom line is simple; for the additional cost of this motel, if you can't get the premium service and amenities that you are paying for, the value of staying here becomesquestionable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodoldroute15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

This hotel was remodled. It was the cleanest hotel ever. The staff was so friendly. Thanks again to Molly the front desk agent. She is the best! We actually stayed there on August 30th, 10.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryansmom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We had stayed here over a year ago, but since then the hotel has done a remarkable facelift and rennovations. Rooms were spotless, tastefully decorated and accessories all updated. Lobby and breakfast area were similarly bright and cheery with much the same decor. Staff were pleasant and efficient. This was just a nightly stopover, but we'll be back again on our next "drive by". Bed, and shower were great. Hotel was quiet. Excellent Damon's restaurant a short walk away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowAvoiderSalem_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Good place to stay right off of 81 if you are driving through the area. It was clean, the staff were nice. It was a typical Fairfield Inn. Did not use the pool as we pretty much pulled in to sleep and start early on the road the next day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Magal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We recently had a small group stay at the Fairfield Inn Hazleton and everyone enjoyed their stay. The iced tea, cookies and popcorn in the Lobby was a treat. The pool, hot tub and sauna were a nice touch as well. The beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again when passing through.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyful319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Our stay was on July 3-4th 2010, all was ok until the morning when we went down to try to get some coffee and free breakfast, due to the lack of concern by management there was complete disorder in the breakfast room,very rude people were blocking aisles and coffee and orange juice dispensers were being dominated and blocked for hours without any attendants or manager overseeing this rude situation,my elderly mother with a cane tried to get some coffee and constantly was blocked off from getting anything,kids from other families were out of control and management did not care,people were very loud and blocking everything in the breakfast room,the place closed at 10:00 am and by that time they said they ran out of orange juice and started closing,after 3 attempts we finally gave up and left in anger with nothing and will never be back at this place and let everyone know how bad this place really is.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salpezzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Address: 118 State Route 93, 118 State Route 93, Interstate 81 & Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202-8063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites of Hazleton awaits you! Our Fairfield Inn provides you with just the travel experience you are looking for. We are conveniently located off I-81 at exit 145, within the heart of Northeastern Pennsylvania. As our guest, you will experience our award winning customer service and the convenient access to many local attractions including Penn State University, Nascar at Pocono Raceway, Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, and Whitewater Challengers. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, high speed internet access and spacious, newly renovated guest rooms. Our fresh baked cookies upon arrival and complimentary coffee delivery in the morning are the kind of personal touches that will make you want to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hazleton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hazleton
Fairfield Inn Hazleton
Fairfield Hazleton
Hazleton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing