We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with great people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
Thomaston, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place with great people”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Was heading to a conference in Richmond VA and needed a good nights sleep. Stopped in at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Hazelton. The room was perfect, the pillows just right and I got a great nights sleep and was on my way in the morning. Will stop in again next time I am heading south.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Hazleton, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring our guests’ satisfaction and are happy to hear that we were able to provide this for you during your stay.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we are very happy to hear that you would choose to stay with us again. We look forward to having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    99
    25
    7
    12
See reviews for
100
114
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

At the end of 9 hours in a car - all you hope for is a clean room, a quiet comfortable place to lay your head, and a hot healthy breakfast to start the next long day if driving.
Throw in a great price and a sports bar/restaurant next door for a good dinner and you have the perfect place to stay. This was it. Five stars all the way!!

The Quality Inn we stayed at in Dunn the next night was only $5 cheaper (just a run down motel) but I would have paid twice that and more to be back at the Fairfield - no comparison!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCandBeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Hazleton, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and experience with your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to provide our guests with a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and having a restaurant located adjacent to the hotel is a great and convenient benefit for our guests as well.

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an enjoyable experience and we are very happy to hear that you were satisfied. It is great to hear that you would stay with us again when you are in the area; we look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We make the trip between Maine and Ohio 3 or 4 times a year. We have stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Hazleton a couple of times... most recently on May 5th. From beginning to end.. this was a terrific stop over. The desk personnel were friendly, accomodating, and in all respects, professional. The decor in the lobby and cafe areas had been updated since our last visit... and was redone exceptionally well....very attractive, and well maintained. They had complementary newspapers, beverages and cookies available in the lobby. The room was superb, quiet and comfortable. We both slept very well... one of the best sleeps we've ever had on the road. The choices for breakfast the next morning was comprehensive, well preparred, and the cafe attendant kept everything immaculate and well supplied. She went out of her way to make sure all patrons were satisfied and had everything that they needed. One of the compelling selling points for this establishment is that their AARP/AAA rate is still below $100. This is extremely important to retirees such as ourselves. ... We will most definately stay at this location again in the future, and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Hazleton, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are very thankful for the very nice words about our property. It is especially pleasing to hear that the staff was accommodating and helpful. We constantly strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and I am glad to hear we accomplished this during your stay.

It is also great to hear you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we provide such as the complimentary cookies and drinks we provide upon arrival and our complimentary hot breakfast in the morning.

We are happy to hear you would like to stay with us again. We look forward to having you and providing you with another great stay!

Thank you again for your valued feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

After a weary day of travelling from Tennessee to Pennsylvania, on our way home to New Hampshire, this Fairfield Inn hit the mark. The front desk clerk was so friendly and able to accomodate us in a great room at a great price. She also provided me with an excellent recommendation for dinner. Our room was very clean, very comfortable, and had everything we could possibly want. The breakfast was good, albeit crowded. Very convenient location to the highway. Highly recommend it to those who are in need of a place to spend the night while travelling.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Hazleton, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us and sharing your recommendation on our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that our front desk staff was helpful and accommodating upon your arrival and with local recommendations. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with the best stay possible and we are glad to hear we met your expectations.

Being located just off of Interstate 81 is definitely convenient for our guests and weary travelers; thank you for pointing that out to other travelers!

We look forward to having you back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

From start to finish this is a great hotel. Kudos to the Manager, he or she is doing a great job. Everyone we had contact with was professional and friendly. The room was spotless. Breakfast was really great. Received a thank you card in the mail from the hotel. The BEST place we have stayed in along time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Hazleton, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words about our hotel; we truly appreciate it. We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we will share your wonderful feedback with the rest of our staff.

We are also glad to hear you received our thank you card. We strive to provide the best stay possible and it is important to us to show our guests that we truly appreciate their business.

Thank you again and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

From the check in (so very friendly, without being faked), to checkout (like leaving a friends house). The room was spotless. Bed was fantastic. Sauna was great. Whirlpool was very warm (as it should be). Exercise room was clean. Towels were readily available. Quiet room. Bathroom was very big. Great water pressure in shower. Parking was abundant. We went on a Sunday in April, 2014. The price (with AAA discount) was very low! But the quality of everything was not. Breakfast was fresh belgian waffles, assorted bagels, freshly scrambled eggs, great sausage patties, cereals, fresh fruit (very good), coffee, (whole) milk cartons!, toast, danish, etc. I would recommend this hotel forever (as long as it stays this way). There was not 1 thing I could find fault with. And again, the price was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Hazleton, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback for other travelers.

It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer including our indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. These are a great way for our guests to relax after a long day or long drive in! We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast; we strive to provide a variety of options that all of our guests can enjoy.

We truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and we will be sure to share your wonderful review with our staff. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Clearly the cleanest and most modern unless you push on to Wilkes-Barre - we have used this property before on the way north up the 81 corridor. Friendly staff, clean, sizeable rooms and a breakfast bar good enough to start you on your way - especially if you don't have time for the diner. As an added bonus, Damon's, likely the best pub/restaurant in town , is right in the parking lot and you get 10% off with your room key. Rates are a tad high for the level of hotel and area but its worth it - will stay as a go-to for us

Room Tip: No room seems better than the other - this is a travelers (one-nighter) hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiegs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Hazleton, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Having a restaurant adjacent to the hotel that offers a discount for our guests is the next best thing to having our own restaurant! As an added bonus we also do offer room service through Damon’s for dinner for our guest’s convenience.

We would love for you to stay with us again if you ever find yourself back in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
154 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Address: 118 State Route 93, 118 State Route 93, Interstate 81 & Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202-8063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites of Hazleton awaits you! Our Fairfield Inn provides you with just the travel experience you are looking for. We are conveniently located off I-81 at exit 145, within the heart of Northeastern Pennsylvania. As our guest, you will experience our award winning customer service and the convenient access to many local attractions including Penn State University, Nascar at Pocono Raceway, Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, and Whitewater Challengers. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, high speed internet access and spacious, newly renovated guest rooms. Our fresh baked cookies upon arrival and complimentary coffee delivery in the morning are the kind of personal touches that will make you want to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hazleton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hazleton
Fairfield Inn Hazleton
Fairfield Hazleton
Hazleton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing