We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)
$149
$134
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Terrace Motel(Beaver Meadows)
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn(West Hazleton)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
121
83
31
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
83
31
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgefree laundryfifth floorfront deskhonor systeman extended staynearby perkinsburner cooktopbeautiful viewnice hotelspacious roomcoffee makerbath towelslong stayliving arearoad tripnon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 251 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Always stop at Hazelton on our way back from Florida.
The Suites at Candlewood are absolutely outstanding...Well decorated, full frig, stove, microwave.
Top quality stainless steel pots and pans.
Clean like new...Courteous reception staff...

Stop by you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view (second floor is good)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickysred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchen and our beautiful view of the valley. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The room was very clean and had all the needed amenities including a very nice view of the town. The stuff was accommodating and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twilite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton to accommodate you. We do have a great view of the valley and it is very beautiful this time of year. We take pride in our hotel and especially the cleanliness. We are very happy to hear that you will stay with us again and we hope that we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at Candlewood Suites in Hazleton, PA recently and can't say enough good things about it. The location was right off I-81 but no traffic noise. Everything was extremely clean. The room was very well equipped - fridge, cooktop, sink, microwave, dishwasher, plates, silver, flat screen TV. Nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The typical motel heat A/C unit would still cycle even when I had it turned OFF which was a minor annoyance.

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Plenty of parking - very safe area.

I booked through Pr*celine so didn't know what hotel I was getting until the deal was complete. I feel I really lucked out. I would book directly with them again as I couldn't have been more pleased.

Room Tip: The rooms in the rear have a spectacular view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank You for staying at the Candlewood Suites Hazleton! Our all suite accommodations really do help make it a great stay! We are located in a very safe area and we do have plenty of parking that can accommodate trucks and trailers. We are very happy to know that you would stay with us again and we hope to accommodate you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Having now stayed here once I would not be in any rush to do it again, check in was a chore, the room were alright but I must say clean. No breakfast included and the small shop where you were supposed to be able to purchase breakfast supplies had nothing in it except coffee.
That about sums it up.

Room Tip: No comment..
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank You for choosing to stay with us! We are an all suite hotel with full kitchens in all of our rooms allowing you to keep to your routine. We are an extended stay brand and are able to offer great rates but not charge for amenities that may not be needed. We do have our lobby store with breakfast type food items, as well as other items for purchase at a very affordable price. We must have sold out of the items in the lobby store and have been awaiting a delivery. I apologize you experienced that, it is not what you would typically experience here. We hope that we could accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The suite was spaceish and comfortable. Very reasonable price, and great staff. Highly recommended in my experience. Nice view and close to the mall and places to eat. Also route 81 close by. Very convenient. A++++

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation. We are located directly off of I-81 and very close to restaurants. If you are looking for a home cooked meal, we are very close to food markets and we have full kitchens in all of our suites. We hope we can accommodate you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews