We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff was friendly, The room design was impressive.The room had a kitchen that had everything including a dishwasher.On the down side no breakfast,But the room cost was less then other area hotels,you can hear voices in the hall or other rooms(as in almost all hotels) and you can smell cigarette smoke in the elevator.

Room Tip: Pick a room on a higher floor for a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 001NGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank You for staying at Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide you with great accommodations and the best staff! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    77
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
64
78
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when my husband participated in the rusty Wallace experience in drums pa only 15 min away. Our room was clean and had everything u need. The people at the front desk were very helpful. Defiantly recommend this hotel. U can't beat the price!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bromleybj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank You for staying at Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is so nice to hear that our staff provided you a great experience. We hope that if you are traveling in our area again that we can accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel for the huge & well lit parking lot. We were pulling our trailer. Staff was very personable and friendly. Room was spacious and very clean. Small seating area with table and recliner. Full size fridge and freezer. Stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, & dishwasher... Cabinets stocked with dishes. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank You for staying at Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in how great our staff is and how great they treat our guests. Our rooms come equipped with the all the items you need to feel like your at home. We hope that we can accommodate you again when you are traveling in the Hazleton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean property with plenty of ' bobtail' parking. Getting a trailer in would be next to impossible. Try other hotels in the area if you can't break your unit. Friendly staff, nice weight room, Good views and location overlooking the valley. Pet friendly with a $10/ per pet fee each day. Better to leave dogs in your big truck if said is APU equipped. No breakfast offered but free coffee. Overall, a decent experience with a full kitchen, fridge, microwave, stove, sink, and great terry cloth towels for bathing and as aforementioned, cozy bed

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank You for staying with us! The driveway is a little difficult to come up depending on the way you come in. We are pet friendly and we do charge a small fee to ensure that our rooms stay as clean and beautiful as they are. We want to ensure that you and each every other guest have a great experience with us. The Candlewood Suites brand unfortunately does not have a breakfast, but we do have the full kitchens in our rooms for you to enjoy a home cooked breakfast or if you are on the go we do have breakfast type items in our Candlewood Suites Cupboard for you to purchase on the run. We are very happy to hear that you did have a great experience with us and if you are traveling in the area again we would love to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

It was worst experience..elevators, rooms were horrible..even though we requested for non-smoking we were given smoking room.. Maintenance of the elevators was really horrible .. They were smelling of cigarettes..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panusha777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize you were unhappy with your experience with us. We do take pride in our hotel and we take our guest's feedback very seriously. We do have a smoking floor and we have air fresheners in the elevator and throughout the hotel. We will look into what you have mentioned to ensure that each and every guest has the best experience possible. We hope that if you are in the area again that you will give us another try and allow us to only meet but exceed your expectations. Thank You again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
670 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

My son was graduating from college in Wilkes Barre and I needed 2 rooms in the area on a Friday. I could not find a nice hotel in Wilkes Barre at a decent price that met our needs. I selected the Candlewood Suites because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor. Everything was perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My other son was arriving at 2am, and the front desk staff were very helpful by having a room key available for him so he would not wake us when he arrvived. Perfect stay.

Room Tip: A little tough to find when getting off I-81 North
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very thankful that all of our guests had a great experience and that prompted you to choose Candlewood Suites Hazleton to accommodate you during a very special time. Congratulations to your son, that is an amazing accomplishment. We hope we can accommodate you again if you are traveling in this area. Thank You again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, sc
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was just a pit stop for us on the way to NY. Very pleasant stay with pretty good beds. I was surprised that they didn't have a pool, but for the price it was a good choice. We used a travel coupon. Easy to get on/off interstate, quiet, everything good quality for long or short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bear1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and we want to offer the best accommodations at a great rate. We hope that we can accommodate you the next time you pass through Hazleton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#3 of 8 in Hazleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
22.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hazleton

Property: Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Address: 9 Bowmans Mill Rd, Hazleton, PA 18202-4813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider Yourself Home at the Candlewood Suites Hazleton. The Candlewood Suites in Hazleton, PA is perfectly located off the intersection of I-81 and PA-93 and conveniently by West Hazleton and many of the city s corporate parks. Our hotel is close to all that Hazleton and the Pocono Mountains have to offer, including golfing, fishing, hunting, biking, camping and a little city life. Our location couldn t be better, but what will really impress you are our spacious all-suite accommodations. Prepare and enjoy a home-cooked meal whenever you like in your fully-equipped kitchen. Choose a movie from our free library, and kick back in your over-stuffed recliner. Work comfortably at your spacious executive desk. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access and two phone lines to accomplish everything on your list. Visit our business center for all of your printing, copying, and faxing needs. During your stay at the Candlewood Suites Hazleton hotel, enjoy the convenience of free on-site laundry services. Stop at the fitness center regularly to keep up with your exercise regimen. Enjoy a sweet treat or pick up a light meal to go at the Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites truly is your home away from home with our brand new feature, the Lending Locker. You are welcome to borrow during your stay a board game, blender, office supplies, crockpot, and much more and the best part is, it's complimentary. Whether you plan to visit the Candlewood Suites Hazleton area for a single night or a few weeks, let us be the first to welcome you home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hazleton Hotel Hazleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing