We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ever!”
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hazleton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Reviewed May 16, 2007

The room was musty and simply dirty. They called a king bed two twins
pushed together. Three lights didn't work, neither did the phone or the hot water! Aside from the physical condition of the hotell being subpar, the lack of customer service was appauling. However, those aren't my largest issue. After checking out, they neglected to tell us that the hotel sells it's guest's personal information to it's parent company Fairfield Resorts! They called me 15 times in two months trying to sell me time shares and legally they are able to do so being affiliated with the hotel! They called my mobile all hours of the day and refuse to stop unless I sent them a certified letter.

I would rather have slept in my car than have that on-going nightmare
experience haunt me for another two months after I stayed there!

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMcCaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 378 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2007

We were passing through on our way to NY, and needed a place for the night. We got a good price, and they accepted pets. The room was ok, but the bathroom was in need of care (used shower cap in back of door, mildew on shower curtains and ceiling, etc). In the morning when we told them about the bathroom, they were apologetic and refunded us $8.00. Not a great hotel, but if you are passing through and can get it cheap for a night, I guess it is ok. I have stayed at worse.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2007

Just returned from a two night stay for a ski weekend.

The hotel is dated. Staff was friendly but new. Promised dbl queen beds BUT received two twins that the hotel claimed were queens. One of the bathroom toilets clogged and overflowed. We were given a plunger to fix. In the other bathroom the ceiling had obviously been repaired and not professionally. The rooms were booked for a friday and saturday evening at a rate told to me by the sales person (Anna) four days earlier. Anna was very friendly at the time of inquiry however, that changed when I questioned the bill upon checkout. ($25.00 extra per night) Anna was very different at this time. Short and rude claiming I misunderstood. The continental beakfast was okay. Cleaning staff left something to be desired. We found popcorn under one of the beds when we checked in. Trash in outside bins accumulated to overflow. Very few guests at the hotel during our stay.

Pay the extra money and stay somewhere else!

Thank joethevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2006

In june, me and a friend went to Jim Thorpe area for sightseeing and shopping at the Hazleton Mall. We also stopped at the Eckley Miner's Village and Jim Thorpes burial site and a jail museum, in Jim Thorpe. As you can see, we were for a place to stay and rest so we stopped at Ramada. When I went to check-in, i had to wait for a lady to come to front desk. She had been in bar area, talking. A King room was available, which i took. That evening going to bed, there was no fitted sheet. I called front desk and after about 15 minutes, that same lady that checked me in came knocking, with the maintenance guy with her, with sheet all balled up and wrinkled!? I wondered if it was even clean!? She said here and never even attempted to place on bed or call for a housekeeper or someone from laundry.? The next morning the continental breakfast looked horrendous, the juice machine was empty and a manager on duty had to turn lights on in dining area, so dark, another couple complained! She poured some juice in a glass carafe, inside the microwave,it was so dirty, you would be hesitant to put your toast,bagel,pastry,coffee to warm up. Not much of a selection, i never seen a person attending the breakfast area, to keep it stocked or wiped down. When i checked out, the same maintenance guy that came with wrinkled sheet, evening before, was behind front desk flirting with attendant. Skip this hotel, it's runned down inside also and people working there not very attendtive to traveler's needs!!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BEACHES63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2006

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Ramada Inn in Hazleton PA.

This was a group booking for four rooms at a specific price through Travelocity. Upon arrival we we're told that there were 3 rooms reserved with two double beds, and one with a king. This was not what we reserved. Dealing with the clerk was a very difficult process as she was defensive with us immediately. We accepted the king at the same price promised for two double beds which is the price listed on the Ramada website.

The room's were very dated, unclean, and left alot to be desired for a AAA rating of 3 Stars.

The continental breakfast that was suppose to be ready at 6 a.m. had no coffee ready till 6:45 a.m. The rest of it was adequate.

We never visited the pool or lounge.

When it came time to check out, we were the first of our group to do so and we were charged a higher rate than promised. When the remainder of our group checked out they got the promised rate. At that point we went back to the desk with other group members and after several idiotic reasons such as the price on the internet has nothing to do with them, or it was Travelocity's fault, and even trying to say a different rate applies to softball players (when the entire group was there for a softball tournament), we were told there was nothing she could do and basically asked us to leave.

We have since contacted Ramada's customer service to no satisfaction, and are now dealing with Travelocity who is having their own difficult time getting the issue resolved with Ramada.

There are other hotels within the same vicinity and I would highly recommend you check out those before staying at the Ramada Inn in Hazleton PA.

Stayed: August 2006
7  Thank Mumble61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aradenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jack p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada H, Manager at Ramada Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
16.1 mi away
Pocono Resort Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hazleton

Address: 1221 N Church St, Route 309 North, Hazleton, PA 18202-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: $77 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hazleton 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hazleton Hotel Hazleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing