We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hazleton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Wolcott, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. It was clean, quiet, and very reasonably priced. The continental breakfast is open till 10 am, its a basic breakfast menu, and checkout isnt till noon. All in all it was a nice place to stay, and we would stay again. Nice people, nice price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    45
    55
    61
    71
See reviews for
112
98
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Due to inclement weather, I opted to stay at the Ramada during a recent snowstorm, despite local acquaintances "dissing" the place in the past. Well, they were wrong. It was clean, pleasant, roomy. If ever I have to stay overnight in nearby Hazleton again, you can be sure it will be at the Ramada.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjorieB868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Clean rooms. Friendly service. Can't wait to stay again. When away from home nothing beats the peace of mind and relaxing stay. We'll worth the time. :) fast service and amazing rooms with everything you need.

Room Tip: Nonsmoking only. Breathe better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed at the Hazleton Ramada on the way to Florida. Patrick (Site Manager) graciously accepted a Motel Discount Voucher. We received the Coupon Rate and only paid an additional $10.00 for the Dog. We have paid as much as a $25.00 pet fee at other Brand Name Hotels. The recently renovated King room was exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable. We dined at Bootys Italian Eatery. It was within walking distance from the Ramada. The Continental Breakfast at the Hazleton Ramada was more generous than most. I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Fido had a good night's sleep too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
667 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
226 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hazleton

Property: Ramada Hazleton
Address: 1221 N Church St, Route 309 North, Hazleton, PA 18202-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hazleton 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hazleton Hotel Hazleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing