We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hazleton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel was a great value. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful - especially the site manager, Patrick. I was unable to check-out right at noon, and he was simply accommodating. The continental breakfast was fresh, and the staff continually replenished the supplies. I needed to find the best route in inclement weather, and the staff was familiar with the area and able to help. Although the decor does need to be updated, the cleanliness is more important to me. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 377 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Good value. Upon entering our room, I couldn't believe how large the room was! Staff was very friendly. I told the Front Desk Clerk that my husband and I enjoyed our stay but for this nice-sized hotel, it really needs updating. She said that they have been fixing it up little-by-little. TV picture was a little off, wifi worked great. Room was clean. Continental breakfast wasn't that great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This location is a bit off the Interstate, but we found the town be very nice for shopping and restaurants. The room was clean, and quiet, and the King bed was comfortable, as well as the pillows. Unfortunately the restaurant on site was closed, but we had plenty of choices for ordering in. At the continental breakfast, the Site Mgr. Patrick asked us about our stay and we talked about the issue of Obama Care. He is a very nice guy and will ensure that your stay is great. The room rate was great, and it didn't take long to get back on to the Interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The room was clean and the coffee was always fresh and hot, used the lobby for interviews, and to meet with clinets never felt so welcome my company booked sevral rooms and will again next time we are in the area

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Always great you with a smile. Plenty of restaurants in the area that deliver or fast food near by. For the money you couldn't find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortStLucieJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

During a road trip, my girlfriend and I spent one night in Ramada (Hazleton). As we tried many hotels in the same price order in US and Canada, we can say that this one is on the top of the category.
The room, restroom, bed were perfectly clean and confortable.

The breakfast was generous and welcome. For us, it was better than we needed.

I doubt you will find much better for the same price. (There is some really creepy places that are more expensive).

So if you travel on budget, do not hesitate.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rogg4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shreekanth A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
719 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
169 reviews
12.3 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hazleton

Address: 1221 N Church St, Route 309 North, Hazleton, PA 18202-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hazleton 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hazleton Hotel Hazleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing