We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October Visit”
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hazleton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
FRANKLIN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“October Visit”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The front desk was manned by a very pleasant, welcoming young woman. The beds were comfortable but don't look behind the furniture! Door casing in bathroom dirty, smudges or footprints on bathroom wall - not like the days of the original Ramadas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank CestyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    45
    55
    61
    71
See reviews for
112
98
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had a very good stay that the Ramada in Hazleton, PA. I always travel with 2 dogs and it isn't easy to find a hotel that is reasonably priced and can accommodate me. Most of them don't have a microwave and refrigerator in them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Me and my dad is out of town from South Carolina and since we got here we felt at home. The room we slept in was comfortable, peaceful, and relaxing. We didn't have to worry about any type of bugs and any types of critters. So I will recommend thi9s hotel to anybody that needs a stay in the Hazelton area. #DJDAVID

Room Tip: Every set of the rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

First of all, let me start by saying that the front desk staff welcomed my family and I with open arms. Very friendly? That's an understatement!!! We stayed for the weekend to go to a softball tournament and not only was the room accomodating but a great price for everything included. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, hands down!

Room Tip: We had poolside and the pool was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here a week ago and was so impressed with the staff and the cleanliness and features of my room, that I stayed again this week for two days.
The staff is very friendly and I couldn't be happier with the service and the value! Great price!

Room Tip: I recommend the king bed and the non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeFan255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newj ersey
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Ramada in Hazleton is very suitable for a stopover or stay if you want good value for money, clean spacious rooms with nice shower and bed and staff who are more than willing to help when required! Check in really quick and straightforward and if you are not familiar with the area the staff recommend good

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have no major complaints about this hotel other then it's kinda pricey for a basic room. It ended up being $142 for 2 nights (even though the people at the front desk TRIED charging me $182 when i checked out.... they just took the key card from me and didn't even give me a print out or anything, so I asked if I can have a receipt and after he god bothered, he finally printed it for me.) I checked my checking account and i had a $182 charge, even though I booked online 2 weeks in advance and had my reservation printed and it clearly said $142. So he TRIED charging me the basic rate, and not the ONLINE RATE I booked it as. Thiefs! Anyway, the rooms were clean and cosey, no ceiling lights or anything, just lamps, which as odd to me. The "free continental breakfast" was TERRIBLE! they had previously frozen pancakes and waffles just sitting out so you can put them in the toaster, they used generic store brand instant oatmeal and cereal (yeah for $70/night?! how cheap!) The parking lot looks so ghetto and they dont keep up with their landscaping very well. The grass behind the rooms in the back was so high! Our room smelled like raw onions from the minute we checked in until we left. For a Ramada, I did expect more, and I won't be staying at this one or another one if it's that pricey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etrevorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
667 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
226 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hazleton

Property: Ramada Hazleton
Address: 1221 N Church St, Route 309 North, Hazleton, PA 18202-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hazleton 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hazleton Hotel Hazleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing