We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service, but facility could use an upgrade” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Hazleton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great service, but facility could use an upgrade”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were just looking for a place to stop for the night and this Ramada was the only place with vacancies in the area. The hotel itself is pretty dated and could use some new wallpaper and carpet. Everything seemed clean enough, though the sheets were stained. It basically did the job for a short overnight stay, but I wish we had realized it was a good 10-15 minutes off of I-80. They have a cold breakfast bar, but it wasn't incredibly appetizing.

The staff was very nice, however, so kudos to great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angeychang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    45
    53
    57
    68
See reviews for
109
93
35
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

This was an overnight stay for me and my wife. We were staying in Jim Thorpe and this was the closest hotel with a vacancy. We had a king bed and it had free wifi. Rosa at the front desk was very friendly. The only complaits would be we had issues with the card reader door lock and the sink and tub drains were very slow. Over all for $60 a night it is a very good room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very happy good prize Patrick is so nice we will go back .nice bar and good break fast $nice rooms clean bath rooms . Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. I am very much impressed with best prize. I would strongly recommend to choose ramada in hazletion.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leoraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for right? Well yea I guess but is it too hard to expect a little cleanliness? How about a room away from a group who want to party all night, especially when there's plenty spare?

Well you won't get it here. Old, dirty and uninviting is all you get - but hey, it's cheap and you get a breakfast so if that's all you're after then go for it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbsolutelyNATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hazleton hotels

Greenfield Center, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

As soon as we arrived, the staff (specifically Jordan) was so nice and friendly and accomodating. The pool was open (ENJOY!), which was awesome because the weather was soooooooooo hot!! The room was spacious and very clean, and even included a little working refrigerator and microwave. The little complimentary breakfast was a bonus, as was a lobby computer for guest use. Nearby was a McDonald's, too. On our way out, the manager, too, asked if we had any concerns or problems (the only problem we had was accessing WIFI, for some reason I had real issues with getting internet and calls on my IPhone).

Room Tip: Just ask! If you want a room near the pool, or on the outside so you can easily check on your motorc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImKlem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you're looking for a motel where you find pubic hairs and stains on your sheets, mold in the bathroom,a non-smoking room reeking of cigarette odor and aging dirty carpet, then this is the place for you!

If you like leaking faucets, peeling paint, overgrown weedy landscaping, stale cereal,a non operational restaurant and trash cans overrun with garbage than you'll love staying here!

But if you're looking for a reasonably priced room with a clean and comfortable bed, a courteous and helpful staff and a decent complimentary breakfast, than DON'T BOOK A ROOM HERE! I did once and will never do it again. This place is the WORST EVER!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripcrixchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HASTINGS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

After arriving at the hotel one day early, the manager, Patrick, made special arrangements to accommodate our stay. When we had IT issues, he made several calls and hooked us up. I was able to transact business as usual saving time and money. The room was very clean and met our needs with the microwave and refrigerator being an added touch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hazleton

Property: Ramada Hazleton
Address: 1221 N Church St, Route 309 North, Hazleton, PA 18202-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hazleton 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hazleton Hotel Hazleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing