We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Hazleton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We are "Rewards" members, and our most recent stay in Hazelton was a confirmation of why we belong to this loyalty program. From the check-in to departure, every consideration was given to our lodging comfort. The front desk staff were genuinely interested in us and responded with enthusiasm to questions about restaurants and attractions. The suite was tastefully furnished and offered a very workable,well-equipped business station. Sleep comfort was quiet and relaxing. In the morning the FULL hot breakfast presented a wide array of fruit, bakery and egg and waffle choices. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our award winning customer service as well as the amenities that our Residence Inn offers, from the hot buffet breakfast to beautifully appointed suites with all the touches of home. We are glad you are a part of our Marriott family and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have stayed here before many times and every year the stay is just as perfect as the last. From the rooms to the parking to the lobby to the great breakfast buffet, we love everything about this property. It's a welcome oasis after a long day of travel.

And for those of you that travel with Fido, this property is pet friendly and offers excellent nearby green space for a morning or evening walk.

One small heads-up...the closest nearby eating spots for dinner are limited to fast food places like Sonic, Subway and Burger King.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as one of our regular guests' we appreciate all your feedback and your continued business and support. We are happy to hear that year after year you receive the same award winning service that all of our guests deserve! Keep in mind, our front desk does have a list of all the local restaurants so that we can offer many more options.
It is truly a pleasure to be your choice hotel when travelling through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very clean, nice size room . Hallways looked very clean also. Loved our kitchen which came with full size refrigerator , and dishwasher and also had 2 electric burners, sink, plates silverware etc... Pool area was nice also and clean to. The only thing I would say which is not horrible the breakfast buffet which came with our stay was sufficient . Not as great as some others hotels. Staff was very nice to. Even got to talk to housekeepers they were great to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Hazleton, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel! We are truly grateful that you choose our hotel and we are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologizes if our breakfast selection was not up to your liking. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and we thank you for letting us know that we have!


Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

we were on the last 2 nights of a family vacation and this hotel was just what we needed. the rooms are great and spacious, my kids loved the pool and the breakfast was really good. The staff was accommodating and helpful and the property itself is very well maintained. We had a great time and will be stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travlfrmmidlboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Residence Inn. We are glad to hear your children enjoyed our pool area, be sure to stop by again when the weather warms up so they can enjoy our outdoor sport court area. We will be sure to pass on your great comments about the property and associates at our daily staff meeting. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Judging from the parking lot, the hotel was catering to many patrons during my stay (and it was later confirmed to be operating near capacity), but it was never a problem to find a convenient spot to park. The hallways of the hotel were quiet, the staff were always available, and even when using the pool and fitness room, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The room was very clean, ready with extra feather pillows (as per our request) and well located. Even with past experiences establishing Marriott hotels as reliable choices, the stay here left a strong, positive impression.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_got_travel_fever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our all suite property. We appreciate the kind words and our glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. It's nice that you got the chance to relax in our indoor pool, next time try out our firepit area with a glass of wine; it's a great way to unwind after a long day of travel.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed here in February with friends for a snowtubing trip. The hotel was easy to find and was located right off of the expressway. We had a 2 bedroom suite which had enough room for 4 people to comfortably stay. The kitchen area was also roomy. We were planning to use the pots to cook some food, but noticed that they were quite worn and didn’t feel comfortable using them. Instead we used the oven to bake which worked well. The whole room was clean with the exception of some mugs in the cabinets which were easily washed with the provided dish soap and sponge. Breakfast was complimentary as it is in all residence inns. We found that it had enough options to satisfy everyone. Food included freshly made waffles, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, juices, coffee, eggs, sausage and more. Check in and checkout went smoothly. The property also has a pool which looked like it would be fun, but we were too tired from snowtubing to use it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank komodokd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious two bedroom suites. We sincerely apologize that you found some imperfections with the cookware, we are currently in the process of updating all of our kitchenware. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary, hot buffet breakfast, we do offer a wide variety of selections that everyone can enjoy.
Hopefully, next time, after a long day of snow tubing, you will have the time to unwind in our indoor pool and jacuzzi. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nice place, good people, clean, friendly staff. Only thing I can think of that could need improvement or attention would be in the pool area. chemical levels in hot tub seemed quite high, loved my stay. Very accommodating.

Room Tip: Fills up fast, make arrangements in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12timetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback! I’m sorry to hear about your experience with our pool area. I can ensure that for the safety of our guests, we do closely monitor the chemical levels in our pool and hot tub. We will continue to closely monitor the levels of chemicals in our pool and hot tub so that our guest’s experiences are both safe and enjoyable. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our property and staff. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
708 reviews
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Station Cir, Hazleton, PA 18202-9747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: $147 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hazleton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite, state of the art hotel with living, dining and sleeping areas designed for your comfort and convenience. We've perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of the modern home with our passion to thrive for guest loyalty. You can start your day with a hearty "Home Touch" complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and unwind at our evening hospitality reception Tuesday through Thursday, relaxing by our firepit area or cozy up in front of the lobby fireplace. You can also take advantage of our indoor pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxurious bedding. We are centrally located from major cities such as Philadelphia and New York City. For those sports enthusiasts, enjoy the areas award winning golf courses, skiing and the speed of NASCAR at Pocono Raceway. Come stay with us and we guarantee you won't want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing