We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Hazleton
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

this hotel is the best place ever in Hazleton.. I stayed there over our Spring break. The front desk was soo nice. Great breakfast, was the best away from home the girls were so nice in there. my kids loved the pool . It was like home away from home.. please stay there if u want to feel like you are special. Dont stay anywhere else. The manager there is the best person around she makes you feel like you are someone... try it I know I will go back in the summer I give them 10 stars!!!!!
thank you to everyone!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lori r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate all feedback and are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed our property. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    39
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
89
48
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Fantastic place to stay. Clean, excellent staff, wonderful breakfast and beautiful room. Couldn't ask for anything more if you stay here. Close to I-81. This is our new stop when traveling back from Florida. AND, it's pet friendly - which is very important for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat-NewYork11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in, period. The front desk was wonderful at getting me checked in and situated. The room was clean, spacious - and in super working order. There are some nice surprises here, too - upgraded toiletries, lots and lots of tv channels, and coffee (or tea) delivered to your room in the morning. I will look forward to staying here again - and recommend that if you have a chance, you do as well. Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelBeSe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring House, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn - Hazleton, PA over the Easter weekend March 28th through 31st. It is very close to I-81 but it is far enough off the road so you do not hear the trucks. The front desk personnel were personable when checking in and checking out. Check-in was very swift especially if you are signed up for Marriott points. With all your information on file all they need is a your license and credit card for check-in. On check-out day the bill is under your door early in the AM. My grandson and I stayed in a 2 Bedroom - 2 Bath Suite. It was so clean and very spacious. It had a full kitchen as well as 3 TV's, one in each bedroom and one in the Living Room area. There was a hot and cold breakfast with many selections served in the lobby area (breakfast area) in the morning. We only went once because we had food in the room. There is also a Turkey Hill, Sonic and Burger King close to the hotel. There is also a pizza place in town that delivers to the hotel. The pool was immaculate as was the fitness room. Outside the pool area they have a fire pit that they light at night. Although it was kind of chilly it was nice to sit on the chairs outside by the fire. There is also a basketball net area set up. My daughter and her family are in this area and I can't wait until another occasion so I can stay at this hotel again. The only negative is that the handicapped parking is far from the front door if you have walking problems. It is hard to get a parking place close to the door when you come back to the room later in the evening. They could use more handicapped parking closer to the entrance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luv2flypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed one night while passing through and was glad I stopped here. They were very friendly and made you feel you belonged. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, it was quiet, clean, and the wifi worked well.
The bed was comfy and the price was reasonable. I honestly can't remember any negative... I guess there weren't a ton of nearby hotels and shopping, but I wasn't there for that, so I didn't look for it. I was told that Hazleton has some great food and good shopping just a few minutes away though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raritan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

A regular visitor to the property, I always feel welcome and at home when I visit. The hotel is clean and offers plenty of amenities for the seasoned traveler. The property and its staff go above and beyond your normal hotel. A+++ on all counts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank btgandRaritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My company has a facility in Hazleton, so I stay here from time to time. The staff is great, very friendly and efficient. The rooms are very cozy and have a homey feel, making travel a little easier. I hate being away from home, but I love staying here when I have to be away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
19.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
22.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hazleton

Property: Residence Inn Hazleton
Address: 1 Station Cir, Hazleton, PA 18202-9747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hazleton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite, state of the art hotel with living, dining and sleeping areas designed for your comfort and convenience. We've perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of the modern home with our passion to thrive for guest loyalty. You can start your day with a hearty "Home Touch" complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and unwind at our evening hospitality reception Tuesday through Thursday, relaxing by our firepit area or cozy up in front of the lobby fireplace. You can also take advantage of our indoor pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxurious bedding. We are centrally located from major cities such as Philadelphia and New York City. For those sports enthusiasts, enjoy the areas award winning golf courses, skiing and the speed of NASCAR at Pocono Raceway. Come stay with us and we guarantee you won't want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing