We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hometown”
Review of Fluff's Deli & Sandwich Shop - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fluff's Deli & Sandwich Shop
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Barbados
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small hometown”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had our breakfast at fluffs, it's like going to your friends house. They welcome you with a smile and the serve you like family. The food is fresh and made to order, the locals are great. The value is great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hancaviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lunch.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

food was simple, good and fresh sandwiches and chicken. The staff were courteous and the service was very good. Nice clean bright place for a simple lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENNSYLVANIA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Disappointing”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

After driving by this place a number of times and hearing good reviews from my mother, I decided to have lunch here with my husband. I went simple -- cheeseburger and fries. My husband ordered a cheesesteak. About 25 minutes passed before our nice-but-not-on-the-ball waitress reappeared with our food. (She had other tables, but not so many that she couldn't swing by our table with a 'hey, it'll be a few minutes more -- can I refill your drinks?') Aside from the fact that it obviously came frozen on the sisco truck, my burger, which I ordered medium, was so well done that it was tough & chewy. It didn't taste like anything, let alone beef. Our waitress came back a few minutes later -- I asked her if the burgers came frozen. Indeed they do, folks.
My husband's cheesesteak was great, however, so it wasn't a total loss.
If they start making their own burgers, I may give them another shot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PABETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Cottage, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place has AWESOME burgers! Such a pleasant surprise and the BEST value for such a good burger! $5.50?!? I think yes! I would pay more for them any day. The staff is really friendly and you can watch them cook your food because it's an open kitchen. It can get a little smokey sometimes but my boyfriend and I love to sit at the deli bar and grab a bite to eat from this place after hitting up the gym. Perfect for a lunch date!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hbananna89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Every thing was perfect .Have Fluff's cater your next party or open house. Fluff''s do the open house for Baer's sport center and it is the best around.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fluff's Deli & Sandwich Shop also viewed

Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing