We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free Pizza!”

Joe & Lorenzo's Pizza-Hoagies
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Hawley
Cuisines: Pizza, Soups
Restaurant details
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Joe and Lorenzo's now serves gluten free pizza and pasta, I just had the pizza for lunch with my parents. It has a nice thick crust which is filling and delicious. The size is decent for gluten free pizzas which tend to be a bit smaller than regular one. Still enough to serve three for lunch. Staff was friendly and the place is casual and relaxed. We enjoyed the pizza and will be back to try the pasta! Great to have a gluten free option in town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RevRandyPOrso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Better Choices in the area for sure!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have been to Joe and Lorenzos a few times each one hoping it would be better. To be honest, the food is OK but the staff is just plain MISERABLE. The young girl makes like she is doing the customer the favor. A gentlemen, The pizz guy I think was to busy watching horse races on the computer to even notice the atitude of the staff. Will NOT go back agin after this last trip, that i am SURE of!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fine for takeout”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've only had takeout pizza from here and it's been fine - not fabulous, but fine. The pizza was ready by pick-up time and the order was accurate. Decor could use some updating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saavychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“don't go for the ambiance...”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The decor is dated; all dark wood.
Makes you think you're in a cave dwelling.

The pizza was okay.
We thought the sauce was a bit too sweet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mtaylorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True review”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I live 30 seconds from Joe & Lorenzo's & would rather drive 15 minutes to MIKE'S pizzeria. I've caught myself saying "I'll never go back there" at least 4 times. The service from the younger woman is short and rather rude. The pizza makers are nice & charming but you can tell they're tired. They said it would take 20 minutes for my medium pizza. I came in & waited and extra 15 to get and undercooked messed up pizza.

This isn't the 1st time they've forgotten orders. I hate to be bias but you call Mike's & not matter what time or day it's 20 minutes & CONSISTENT.

About to try Fluff's for IN TOWN pizza. :I

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe & Lorenzo's Pizza-Hoagies also viewed

Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Joe & Lorenzo's Pizza-Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing