We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excelent food”

Gresham's Chop House
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moscow, Pennsylvania
1 review
“excelent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

the food is excellent and I loved the fact that the restaurant changes it specials up unlike the other local restaurants who keep the same things every week. the waitress named Rachel was also amazing. she checked on my table 5 times during our meal. the desert was also excellent I loved the snicker brownie ala mode being the way I loved it since I cant have caramel due to my allergies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    59
    28
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't do it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Ate dinner here last Sunday evening with family. Food was mediocre. Service was mediocre to poor. Decor mediocre.
We had just eaten lunch earlier that day at The Boat House restaurant, which is 5 minutes away, and has MUCH better food. That's my review.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBknowsBEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

There are not a lot of great restaurants around Lake Wallenpaupack. I would consider this an okay one. We were able to get a table at the bar with no wait on the 4th of July weekend. The bar area is large and they have entertainment on the weekends. The bar area smelled like bleach. It may have been because the bathrooms are located near the bar. There is outdoor seating and a fairly large indoor area. The atmoshere is casual. Some people were even in bathing suits with cover ups. The service was fine. The buffalo wings were good. The rest of the food (Delmonico steak, Chicken Francaise, and burgers) were okay. The salad that came with the dinners was not good. It was floating in dressing, so you may want to order it on the side.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Close to our hotel, across the parking lot, good food, nice people. The atmosphere is casual the dress is casual and the food is eloquent. It was reasonably priced for the food we were served. Only get there a couple times a year but wouldn't miss it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hancaviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Osso bucco special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We dined at Greshams on Friday night.
I had the Prime Rib med rare which unfortunately was very tough.
My husband had the Osso Bucco which was very tender and just fell off the bone.
We ordered 2 sides the broccoli and the mushrooms and onions.
Then our server told us as the Osso Bucco was the special of the night the mushroom and onion side would only be the mushrooms.
Okay .... So we asked if we could get a side of sautéed onions.
No....only the mushrooms can be served with the Osso Bucco.
Is anyone else confused ... If you have ran out of onions or the chef just forgot to order them just say so.
Don't say only half the side is available because I ordered the special.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank salintheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gresham's Chop House also viewed

Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Gresham's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing