We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Service”

Gresham's Chop House
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Vacationing with family for the week in the pocono's we came across Greshams Chop House. We ate here twice and loved it both times. Our server was wonderful both times and the steaks and Italian dishes were great. My wife had the Ravioli and she said it was the best she ever had. We will return on our
next visit to the pocono's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Castor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    62
    28
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Almost average”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The restaurant has a great view of the lake, and the service is ok, but the food is always slightly disappointing. It's as if the kitchen has a cook with lots of experience in a mess hall, but certainly not a chef with any degree of culinary skill. We've come to the conclusion that it's better to stay at home and cook ourselves.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Old_Map_Keeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Frozen food at top prices”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Come on folks. I don't know how they are getting away with serving frozen food for quality fresh prices. $27 for a steak that was burned.. Texas Roadhouse would charge $15 for a better one and include fresh rolls.

They are trying to be fancier than their kitchen will allow. You get better food at Denny's. The onion rings and fries were cooked in old oil. The rolls had that " just unfrozen" taste as did many of the entrees.

You can eat here and survive. You'll enjoy the view but it's not worth the price by a long shot.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sames1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We had dinner here before Christmas and had a great dining experience. My Filet was excellent and my wife loved her homemade Ravioli. Our server was great and we will be returning in January on our next visit to the Lake.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjeans22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to dine with a great view of the "Pack"”
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We enjoyed a nice evening at the Chop House. The atmosphere is very nice and both food and service were good. Because of the location on the second floor of the building with a level entrance from the parking lot in rear, the view toward the Lake is nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyguy42MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gresham's Chop House also viewed

Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Gresham's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing