We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quainte and Cozy”
Review of Settlers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Settlers Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hawley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent food and staff. The rooms were all decorated differently and very clean. Lisa the waitress could use a lesson in manners, but Lisa at the front desk was professional and friendly and made up for the other. Beautiful location but a bit out of the way, with not much to do unless you're into hiking, but very relaxing. I would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 381 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed there a night for our anniversary. We chose Settlers Inn due to the trip advisor reviews and couldn't have been more pleased. The facility was nice and the rooms (each one unique) were charming and comfortable. The best part was the service. Everyone across the board was incredibly friendly throughout this stay. They made our stay a great one. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshua s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had purchased a special package through Travelzoo and booked an overnight stay in late April. We were so impressed with the special welcoming touches from both the staff and amenities in our room. Prior to our arrival we received an email inquiring as to any activities that we might be interested in during our stay, so that they might have the information available to us upon check-in. The hotel, grounds and our room were beautifully appointed and made to feel welcoming at every step. The food we enjoyed at the restaurant was wonderful and we loved that they use fresh local ingredients in the preparation. I can't begin to describe the outstanding service we received from staff. They truly went out of their way to ensure that we had a wonderful experience. We had a very relaxing stay and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My first cousin & I stayed at The Settler's Inn for the first time. John S. at the front desk went above & beyond to make our visit special. I had been in Hawley many times & this was my cousin's first visit. Charming places to shop & eat in town. The food at the Inn is exceptional! The menu has interesting entrees that please the palate. Plus you are also close to the charming town of Honesdale (6 miles away). No one will ever leave the Inn unhappy! Grounds are beautiful & their shop in the lobby is stocked with fab items. Breakfast was incredible too! It's a combination of architectural style, beautiful & comfortable rooms (we were in heaven with the feather beds!). Coffee was availabe in the mornings to get yourself started & they serve delicious french press coffee at dinner. Can't say enough!!! Please stay if you are planning a visit to the area.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have mobility issues stay on the lower level. No A/C noise. they have installe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We got engaged here in 2008 and have been back ever since . We stay every year for our anniversary . We just love the rooms, food and staff that go out of there way to make your stay pleasant.

It's just the type of,place that's not to far or to close to just get away from it all.

Room Tip: They have jacuzzi rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here in April of 2013. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. The inn is charming and the rooms are clean and very beautifully decorated in the arts and crafts style. The food both at breakfast and dinner was way above average. A lot of the food was local and very fresh. We loved sitting by the fire in the living room off the entry. It was a great place to read and relax. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: We were told that rooms that face the back are quieter. Noise in any part of the inn did not seem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Loved our room and the lobby with the huge fireplace. We were in room #209. No problems with road noise but we were there during the low season. Very clean rooms. Loved the decor. Really enjoyed the breakfast which was included in our room rate. Checked out there other hotel "ledges". Not far from Settlers. Very cool. Right on the ledge of a stream. Great bar/restaurant with all windows looking out over the stream/ falls. Would definitely stay at Settlers Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmela333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
2.3 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
4.6 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
353 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,632 reviews
17.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlers Inn

Address: 4 Main Ave, Hawley, PA 18428-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hawley
Price Range: $177 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Settlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Settlers Inn is an authentic 1920's Arts & Crafts Lodge at the gateway to Main Street in Hawley, Pennsylvania, the small downtown that serves the Lake Wallenpaupack region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Settlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settlers Hotel Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing