We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nirvana in the Poconos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Woodloch
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is an amazing place to re-center yourself. Not much at the Lodge for kids but plenty of activities for them at the sister property Woodloch Pines as I understand it, at least during the summer so if you are at the Pines be sure to come to the Lodge. The spa is top notch. They offer great mind/body/fitness classes which are taught by very interesting and talented staff. Spa services such as facials, body treatments are some of the finest I have ever had. Also cooking demos, wine testing, fly tying etc. Be sure to check out the class schedule in advance and you can book your spa treatments around that. Need to make your spa treatments in advance. My favorite treatment was lavender garden dream and my favorite classes were Chi Gong, Mantra meditation and Let's roll (class on stability ball). They have an amazing pool area with indoor hot tub with a waterfall and an outside hot tub. Locker rooms have all the amenities including sauna, steam rooms, showers, lounge. Dining....amazing. 3 meals per day are included and they are just wonderful, thoughtful menus. Dinner menu changes daily and only repeats every 5 days mostly. Vegan, Gluten offerings all on each menu. Healthy gourmet eating. They have a garden where so farm to table in season. The staff: they have it together. Nothing is overlooked. No logistical worries. When you come through the gate it all starts. The parking valets are waiting for you, the front desk has everything in order, all the spa treatments and your schedule all set, whatever plan you booked is accurate. It is the only place where you really don't have to look at your bill. It will be correct. No doubt it is pricey. I booked through AMEX platinum and got $100 credit (which of course was appropriately deducted) and got an upgraded room to a 2 room suite which was amazing. Stayed 2 nights, arrived early the first day and had a late check out for the last day for almost like 3 days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Woodloch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

The lodge is something else! The place is gorgeous and the people are so gracious and attentive, The details make this place top shelve. The women's retreat was fantastic. You can choose to add on paid spa services, but no need to, as the spa is wonderful and they offer tons of free classes. the food was pretty good, not up to the standard of the overall experience, but the service was lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaydayfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Absolutely fantastic spa in a beautiful setting. The facilities are top notch - well appointed, looks brand new!, large spaces for massage/locker room/pools, even hot tub waterfalls to sit under to relieve my shoulder stress!

My profession takes me to 4-star/5-star properties on the east coast monthly, and i typically enjoy a massage during my stay. The Lodge at Woodloch is THE best spa I have visited. My only regret is not staying at the onsite hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffroinBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This spa is conveniently located to the NY metro area. It is a well run spa in an amazing setting (natural setting in the woods) in the Poconos. The class offerings and teachers are top notch.The pool/hot tub area is gorgeous! An added bonus is the numerous outdoor activities you can participate in - biking, hiking, fishing, kayaking, birding, snow shoeing. And then of course there is the food - delicious, healthy and well prepared. There is also afternoon tea as well as fresh fruit, nuts and dried fruit, tea, and coffee in numerous locations throughout the spa. You never go hungry at Woodloch. I went once with my teenage daughters and once with my husband. There were quite a few couples when I went with my husband. It is a good place for couples - romantic as well as having something for both males and females to do independently or together.(did I mention they have golf?). It definitely is not just a girls only kind of place. I can't wait to go back - maybe with the entire family next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoginj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear yogiNewJersey,

Thank you for such a great review of your experience here at The Lodge at Woodloch. It is wonderful to hear that you have been able to share The Lodge with your daughters and your husband. As you have pointed out, we truly have something for everyone here - whether it be outdoor pursuits, relaxing treatment options, or just lazy time by the fire with a book. Thank you for being a loyal guest and for sharing your feedback with others in the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We celebrated a friend's birthday with a 2 night stay at this spa resort. It was amazing from moment one until we had to say goodbye. As soon as you walk in, you just sort of exhale and feel the stress melt away! The spa services were top notch. You don't even have to sign out or figure out the gratuity or any of that - all taken care of and you just deal with everything once at check out. Both of my friends said they had the best massage experience they have ever had. The food was so delicious and plentiful. We never left hungry! We enjoyed the wine tasting - so much fun, cooking demo and the fitness classes. I tried Drums Alive and LOVED it. So fun to try different classes that take you out of your routine. We walked the path (it was a bit cold), friends enjoyed the outdoor hot tub while I sat and read magazines cozy and warm inside. Something for everyone - all well thought out, every staff person was friendly, welcoming and informative. Will definitely come back!!

Room Tip: We stayed on floor #2 facing the front of the resort. Perfectly fine, but ask for a lakeview if you...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKBRIGGS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Went for a little decompression time and had an amazing stay. The facilities are top notch, the service amazing, and the food delicious and healthy at the same time.

The fitness facilities have great classes and a full sized gym of which to take advantage.

The spa facility has so many choices, you won't know where to start.

I will definitely go back again to recharge my batteries - having a world class facility so close to NYC is a dream come true.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottyMac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I were very happy with our 2 night stay. Enjoyed the spa and worked with a personal trainer (Cindy) who was awesome. Loved the fire pit, night time hike, wine tasting and the food. I would come back for my BD again next year. Well worth it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. We had a veranda and sat outside with our wine and watched the snow coming...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
22.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
665 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
378 reviews
17.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,197 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,614 reviews
1.4 mi away
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Woodloch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Woodloch

Address: 109 River Birch Ln, Route 590 East, RR1, Hawley, PA 18428-9649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
#2 Family Hotel in Hawley
Price Range: $869 - $1,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Woodloch 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Woodloch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Woodloch Hotel Hawley
Hotel At Woodloch
Spa At Woodloch
Lodge Woodloch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing