We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome & Very Close to Woodlach Spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ledges Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ledges Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome & Very Close to Woodlach Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had an exceptional stay at Ledges- its soooo pretty there and the views are just great. they also have a great pub and dining option. the night were were there were blues & bbq. It's a great option to stay at Ledges and then go to woodlach spa and pay a la carte for services, or pay their day rate. Ledges is wonderful and very affordable. Woodlach spa is wonderful and very expensive! So- it's a great option. We did one night in each place and wish we could have done more. Settllers inn for breakfast and dinner is also highly recomended. It's their sister property. It's awesome- great view if you sit outside of the garden. I was away for 2-3 days and it was just amazing!

Room Tip: you really want a view of the falls if you can get them, but even the rooms in the front still have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    84
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
220
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Do you enjoy lugging your bags up a tight circular staircase? Neither did we. Shower was cool looking but had no place for soap or shampoo- except the floor and pressure was weak. Tight bed space means banging your shin in the middle of the night - what fun! If we hadn't needed to be here, we wouldn't be. Nice scenery- on a waterfall but I'd not recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelyDanMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
182 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Wonderful location
Great assortment of beers
Outstanding out of doors dining experience
Right at/in the waterfalls
Staff ok
Enjoyed live music on the deck (burden of society)
Cool historic building w/ modern updates

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassyslide101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge Area
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed one night on a motorcycle trip thru PA. What an excellent use of an old silk mill. Located right next to a waterfall you couldn't beat the scenery. Everything in the hotel was fresh and new. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our short stay and talked of coming back again when we could stay longer. Glass Bistro also excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfore93392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

There isn't much you can say about this place but wow! From their five star amenities to their eco-consciousness this place is absolutely amazing. This is a family owned facility (we met the wife of the owner) who seem to understand the value of a creating a great environment for patrons

My fiance and I went here for a night before going to a lake house. When you first arrive at the entrance your first reaction will probably be "huh!!" My fiance literally said, "this looks awful". The entrance is small, and not done up with glitz glamor or frills. However within the next 30seconds we realized that we had reached a Pocono retreat worth every penny.

Amenities: There is a definite focus on tranquility and serenity. they built the building along a stream at the bottom of a series of waterfalls. No noise except cascading waters. We were there when the temperature was about 95degrees in Philaldephia and NYC however here in the mountains nestled in a thicket of trees the air was cool, fresh and invigorating. They have great seating, Italian styled patios, decks, hammocks, etc outdoors where people can bask-in and soak up the fantastic rural environment. It took all my mature restraint not to find a way to dive into the serene inviting pools of water at the bottom of the falls.

Accomodations: They've updated and are in the processing of finishing renovations to their rooms. (I didn't take pictures but trust that those pics of rooms with the "classy" 70s floral patterned bed comforters are long gone. The roooms aren't huge but they are plenty adequate. I was enamored with the eco-friendly shower and toilets that allow you to choose how much water you use. This is a very quaint place and they let you peruse all the rooms at will. We stayed downstairs in the standard styled hotel rooms but checked out their suites which are also fantastic. Spiral staircase, kitchen, flat screen tv's. They really did it right

Restaurant/Bar: I only walked through the restaurant on my way to the bar but it appeared to be excellent. There is a Inn within 5minutes called "The Settlers Inn" (also a FANTASTIC place) owned by the same family that owns The Ledges and they serve incredible meals, so I have no doubt that their food at Ledges is top notch.... As for the drinks they have great somaliers (wine buyers) so any wine should be great. They also have great locally brewed beers.

Recommendations... Find one of the many nature walks and hikes in the area. This is one of the most beautiful places in the state with lakes, rivers, waterfalls, and amenities that can't be beat.... Also check out and maybe go to dinner at The Settlers Inn.

Note: make room wherever you dine (Settlers or Ledges) so you can sample an app, entree and dessert because they absolutely ROCK when it comes to cuisine.

Room Tip: If it's only two or less I'd recommend getting a standard room on the first floor. If you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mox19380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Ledges twice and can't wait for a return visit. The setting is beautiful and relaxing. The only decision to make is which deck to sit on to have a glass of wine and view the falls. Enjoyed dinner at Glass Bistro and the food and service were wonderful. One of the courses we had was a cheese plate of locally made cheese. Our favorite was not available at any store to purchase and they went out of their way to get the email address and names of who we could contact to buy the cheese. The Ledges is in an out of the way location but is definitely worth the effort to go to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

The Ledges is uncluttered and serene. This is a place to grab a glass of wine an sit on one of the decks overlooking the little stream and falls. The sound of the water is very relaxing. The Hotel feels like is is carved into the side of rocky cliff. We stayed in room 201; not the best view of the falls, but has all the sounds of falling water and tons of sunshine. In the morning, the sun starts to warm this stone and wood building and there are gentle creaks and moans that can be heard, like the building was also waking up. Pretty neat. If you decide to stay in one of the suites, be advised the spiral staircase to the bedroom will necessitate careful planning on what to haul upstairs.

Room Tip: Don't fret if you don't get the exact room you hoped for. Relaxing on one of the decks is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillYork3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
21.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
5.5 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
24.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledges Hotel

Property: Ledges Hotel
Address: 119 Falls Ave, Hawley, PA 18428-1566
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledges Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Ledges Hotel located in the historic Hawley Silk Mill campus, is a unique Pocono Mountain hotel destination that combines architectural history, natural beauty and hand crafted eco-conscious design in every detail. Experience the beauty, relax in the serenity and enjoy the hospitality of Ledges Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ledges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Hotel Hawley
Celebrity Resort Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing