We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel for a Weekend Getaway”
Review of Ledges Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ledges Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel for a Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We chose the Ledges Hotel for a weekend getaway in March and we were not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful - as a converted former glass factory the hotel is quite unique and has a lot of character. Everything is very new - the room was very modern and very clean. There were comfortable chairs for lounging around, the bathroom was brand new and the view of the falls outside our window was captivating. The staff were quite pleasant and very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely plan on staying here again and would recommend it to anyone in the Philadelphia/NYC area looking for a quick weekend getaway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Van_Nostran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    89
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
34
234
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oyster Bay, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stunning Location.. Very Inadequate attempt at providing a comfortable lodging called "Hotel"....a misnomer for this establishment...July..2011...No..air conditioning, shades of scrim-like material on ground level windows , no luggage rack, Futon -like mattresses..most uncomforable night .high ceiling, no AC,no one at the desk, no one answering phone for help, no available service, at 2 AM the large lobby doors were unlocked and no security at all in sight..add to that 2 of my guests received "spiderbites" and called me to be aware of them..again no one at desk..if you love the sound of water , visit the deck ,enjoy the view but I cannot suggest a Night-Over..a spartan-like furnished close room , uncomfortable bed, NO AC, ..Sorry but I must tell you our experience and I travel all over several times a month ..This was not an experience I would ever subject myself or my colleagues to ever again!!!

Room Tip: This is a CELL not a hotel room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cescacono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I still can’t believe my wife and I had the good fortune to stumble upon the Ledges Hotel. A forecast of snow forced us to change travel plans and find a place at the very last minute on a Friday night in January. What could’ve been a pain-in-the-neck job of calling various places trying to find a reasonable rate for one night turned out to be one single phone call. Marla the hotel manager was incredibly helpful and set us up right out of the gate. Not only were we able to check in late with no troubles (it was pushing 9pm), the restaurant downstairs – Glass – was still open and serving a full menu of delicious tapas. Our waiter Doug was one of the best we’ve ever had, offering descriptions and suggestions that proved to make for an absolutely fantastic dinner. The room was spotless with a large bathroom that included a spacious rainfall shower. The next morning was like a postcard with the snow coming down (I hope the attached picture can do it justice), and the view out all of the hotel’s huge windows was amazing. Marla and the staff had the fireplace going out in the common room, pastries on the table, and even ran downstairs just to brew some decaf to go along with the regular and the tea that was already available. Finally, as we went outside to leave, we found the truck already had the snow cleared off of it. Nice!!

Thanks again to everyone at the Ledges. We left with some wonderful memories and very much look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you are looking for a weekend of tranquility within a 2-hour driving radius of New York City, look no further than this clean, bright oasis of calm. We stayed at Ledges Hotel between Christmas and New Year's and loved it. The place itself is well spaced, so each 2 storey suite feels very private. The rooms are beautifully appointed with modern lines. The bathroom in our suite had a deluxe sized tub for two! Nearby, the Cocoon Coffee shop is perfect for spending a lazy morning sipping great coffee and reading. Also, nearby are some great antiques stores with real finds and decent bargains. We came back after a 3 day stay at Ledges relaxed, restored and recharged. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed here in October while attending a local wedding.
As indicated in the title, the location of the hotel is stunning. It is situated by a series of cascading holidays (see some of the pictures here) and you feel you're in heaven.

As for the hotel itself, the rooms were adequate but far from luxurious, and sparsely furnished with few amenities. Service was hit or miss, with an emphasis on the miss.The lobby was beautiful and understated.

Despite my reservations, I would still stay there again, as I really enjoyed the tranquil beauty of the place, and also, it's one of the best places to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Everything about this tucked away little hotel is inviting! It's a perfect getaway for even one night to clear your mind and just chill. The back of this hotel is just beautiful with the waterfall and higher deck for stargazing at night. The rooms are modern and the rotating artwork throughout keeps it fresh and lively. The staff is so sweet and genuinely want you to enjoy your stay. Make sure to grab delicious bites in their restaurant and don't miss The Settler's Inn for breakfast, lunch and dinner! If you're from NYC, make sure to ask the friendly staff for the scenic route for a nice relaxing drive home.

Room Tip: Score one where you get the sounds from the waterfall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnBee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

this is not really a hotel - there is no breakfast - no coffee in the rooms - no iron or ironing board - you have to phone up and ask for one - which is sortof ok until the morning I needed on really early and no one would answer the phone - there was no one on duty - no iron that morning - but what if there is an emergency.

Oh and the restaurant just decided not to open one evening even though it was supposed to - and it closes early

Also no black out blinds - the blinds are very thin and the hotel has a cold feeling - the have a lot of work to do - but it is beautiful in a superb location

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AnnMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
1.7 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
4.3 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
17.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,581 reviews
24.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,506 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silver Birches Resort
Silver Birches Resort
#4 of 7 in Hawley
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledges Hotel

Property: Ledges Hotel
Address: 119 Falls Ave, Hawley, PA 18428-1566
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledges Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Ledges Hotel located in the historic Hawley Silk Mill campus, is a unique Pocono Mountain hotel destination that combines architectural history, natural beauty and hand crafted eco-conscious design in every detail. Experience the beauty, relax in the serenity and enjoy the hospitality of Ledges Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ledges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Hotel Hawley
Celebrity Resort Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing