We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend getaway!”
Review of Ledges Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ledges Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend getaway!”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My husband and I have been looking for a perfect place to get away from the city for the weekend. Finally we have found the place! Ledges is a hidden gem just 2 hours away from NYC. We came here this past weekend for my husbands birthday and were pleased to see the beautiful property, helpful staff and excellent food. We loved the view from our room and the amazing waterfalls that lulled us to sleep each night we were there. Despite the unforeseen snow storm we had an amazing time! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    88
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
34
227
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Everything from the courteous staff, extremely clean, comfortable and welcoming accomodations, beautiful views, and unique bistro made our trip to Ledges a memorable one. We happened to be there when the dam was open so the rush and sound of the falls was magnificent! The natural white noise lulled us to sleep! We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Room 202 is worth every penney!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Wonderful stay! Loved the rooms. Loved the atmosphere! Loved the view. The window was a little drafty.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennay513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Behind the newly repurposed Silk Mill in Hawley PA, is an award-winning architect designed hotel called the Ledges. It's hard to upstage the natural beauty of the waterfalls that surround the hotel, but this hotel certainly does.
The interiors are contemporary--the common space in this hotel is filled with comfortable furniture, a fireplace, and that beautiful view.
There is a wine/tapas bar certain days of the week, but it was closed when we visited. You will have to travel for sustenance, but the owners also have a coffee house called Cocoon with healthy breakfast choices, and Settlers Inn (a Hawley PA institution).
The rooms are a little too minimalist for my taste. I think they would greatly improve with some artwork on the wall similar to the common space. The bathrooms have wonderful raindrop showers and lush toiletries.
Be sure to visit the Silk Mill also. The first floor is an art gallery filled with surprises, including an interactive piece where you can manipulate it's "bits".

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadLessTravelledNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This hotel is tucked in a quiet corner of Hawley, and it is a bit difficult to find. But it is worth the effort once you arrive. The great room is spacious and the deck reveals an incredible view of the falls. We spent hours on the deck reading, drinking wine and 'loving the falls'!

As others have noted, the room are very nice, the bed and linens were so comfortable and the tub/shower was very nice. The style of this renovated old mill was wonderfully relaxing. If you are looking for a quiet place of R&R, this is it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachdeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo,Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at the Ledges to attend a wedding nearby. We were so glad we did. The rooms and beds are very comfortable and the shower is absolutely fabulous. Staff was kind and curteous. The setting is georgeous. I would definately recommend staying here. Many people from the wedding party stated they wished they had stayed there!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camckh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The food amazing. The waitstaff and the bartender wonderful! The atmosphere was lovely. The views were serene and the whole place exuded relaxation. The only bad piece was the manager. She scolded staff in front patrons and did not seem to have respect from staff. Other than that I had an amazing time and would return again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weezilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
21.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
4.3 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
24.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledges Hotel

Property: Ledges Hotel
Address: 119 Falls Ave, Hawley, PA 18428-1566
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledges Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Ledges Hotel located in the historic Hawley Silk Mill campus, is a unique Pocono Mountain hotel destination that combines architectural history, natural beauty and hand crafted eco-conscious design in every detail. Experience the beauty, relax in the serenity and enjoy the hospitality of Ledges Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ledges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Hotel Hawley
Celebrity Resort Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing