We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time for the entire family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our family just spent three days at Woodloch Pines Resort. We surprised my mother as a destination birthday present for her 80th. Nine of her family were present ranging in age from the
20's to the 80's. Everyone had a wonderful time. We tried to do everything. There was so much to do. My mother tried archery and hit the target. We played the family games and enjoyed the family entertainment in the nightclub each evening. It was so much fun to see families having a wonderful time together. The staff was excellent. We were treated as one of the family. Would definitely recommend visiting. We have been handing out brochures to our friends already.

Room Tip: Depending on the number in your group, I would look into staying at one of the towhouses at the Spri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Phyllis Z,

First and foremost, please wish your mother a very Happy 80th Birthday! We are honored that Woodloch was chosen to celebrate this huge milestone and are delighted your whole family was able to take advantage of the many activities we offer including archery. Our staff will always be here to ensure that your stay is special and exceeds your expectations. Thank you so much for your recommendation, and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Woodloch Pines is the best family resort I have been to in my entire life! I have been going there since I was a little girl with my parents and grandparents and now my husband and I bring our own children, now teenagers, once a year. They love it so much. When asked if they would rather go to Disney World next year or continue going to Woodloch, they always pick Woodloch! We visit with extended family and celebrate all together for Thankgiving. Such a wonderful experience to spend together with your whole family. Our group ranges from 70+ year's old to 4 year's old, something wonderful for everyone!! I would highly recommend :)
Oh, and did I mention the food, accomodations, staff, just everything is first class all the way!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Christine M,

We appreciate the recommendation! Our favorite stories throughout our history typically involve multi-generational families returning "home" year after year. It is always exciting to introduce a new generation to the Woodloch experience, and it is amazing to observe how time flies and these children grow up and end up bringing their own kids someday. We are truly blessed to be able to share our hospitality with many guests over the past 55 years.

Thanksgiving is a very special time for our family, and we are happy to see that you are able to spend this special time with your own family. Creating memories and spending several stress-free days with loved ones is extremely important in today's world. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with others, and we cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

As fairly new business owners, we seldom get a chance to get away. When we received an email forwarded from our daughter for a special package at Woodloch Pines, we quickly booked our stay. Although only 2 nights & only an hour from home, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit! Everything was fantastic - from the staff, to the room, to the food!! We highly recommend this gem!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Linda R,

We are so very glad that you were able to join us last month! It is always a great benefit when you are able to get away from the daily grind without necessarily having to travel a great distance from home. A lot of time is typically lost due to traveling to and from destination locations, and we feel that Woodloch is unique in the fact that most families in the Tri-State area can get to us on one tank of gas. This expedites the start of your vacation and the fun to be had! Thank you for visiting us, and we hope that we can share our hospitality with you once again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We like this place a lot. Have been in summer and more recent years for MLK weekend. It's hard to describe until you hit on the right comparison... It's like a cruise ship, a Carnival to be more specific. Food is similar in quantiry and quality (for better or worse, respectively). Activities are lots of fun and included, and a lot of them.

Staff is really great, they all seem to care a great deal. Make sure you tell your waitress what pace you like to eat at right up front, it'll help.

Room Tip: In winter, be near the main lodge to minimize outdoor walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BDR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear BDR0se,

Thank you so much for sharing your review of Woodloch with others. We do liken ourselves to a "Cruise on Land", where everything from meals to activities to evening entertainment are included and contained within our property. We are glad that you find the activities to be fun and plentiful, as it is our goal to provide families with as many different options as possible, both day and night. We cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Woodloch Pines is a wonderful place to share time with family and friends. We are four generations of family that have made heartfelt memories enjoying the home like hospitality, food and genuine concern for making a stay there lousy perfect .

Room Tip: The units directly across from the main building have even our choice because they offerer two separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemaryLombardoSkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear RosemaryLombardoSkow,

We are honored to be a part of your family tradition and appreciate that we are able to share our hospitality with four generations of your family. Here at Woodloch, we try to provide the perfect environment for families to get together, create memories, and genuinely have fun. Our staff always aims to make your stay the best it can be, and provide you with an exceptional stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we hope to see you again the very near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We are now the second generation of our family to call Woodloch our vacation spot. My parents took my brother and me as teens and young adults, now I return every year with my children and their grandfather. Dad lives in California ad travels east every year to celebrate an early Thanksgiving with us at Woodloch. It must be a pretty special trip if I can get my three children - ages 21, 18, and 14 to clear their schedules to go! Every year, beginning in about October, we start getting excited, and the glow from the trip lasts through a busy Christmas season. We love the food, the activities, and of course, the Saturday night spectacular in the theater. Can't wait to see you again next year.

Room Tip: Consider rooms at Woodloch Springs if you're traveling with a family. We love having the kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsveebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear mrsveebee,

We appreciate the history your family has with Woodloch and are excited that you have introduced a new generation to the fun and hospitality that embodies the Woodloch spirit. We are thankful to be your destination around the holiday, and we hope that the time spent together is truly special to your whole family. We also cannot wait to see you again next year!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have been to Woodloch eight times now and it never gets old. The activities, the food, the staff, the amenities, all of it cannot be beat. I highly recommend Woodloch Pines for families with young kids, teenagers, grandparents, the works. There is something for EVERYONE. Indoors, outdoors, competitive and noncompetitive games. There's even a nightlife for everyone! Try it, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: We like the rooms off the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Lori F,

Thank you so much for choosing Woodloch! We appreciate the recommendation and recognition that Woodloch offers something for everyone. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
6.9 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
671 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,211 reviews
11.0 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,631 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hawley
#1 Family Hotel in Hawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range: $360 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing