We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise Ship? Catskills? Yeah, that's it...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We like this place a lot. Have been in summer and more recent years for MLK weekend. It's hard to describe until you hit on the right comparison... It's like a cruise ship, a Carnival to be more specific. Food is similar in quantiry and quality (for better or worse, respectively). Activities are lots of fun and included, and a lot of them.

Staff is really great, they all seem to care a great deal. Make sure you tell your waitress what pace you like to eat at right up front, it'll help.

Room Tip: In winter, be near the main lodge to minimize outdoor walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BDR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear BDR0se,

Thank you so much for sharing your review of Woodloch with others. We do liken ourselves to a "Cruise on Land", where everything from meals to activities to evening entertainment are included and contained within our property. We are glad that you find the activities to be fun and plentiful, as it is our goal to provide families with as many different options as possible, both day and night. We cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Woodloch Pines is a wonderful place to share time with family and friends. We are four generations of family that have made heartfelt memories enjoying the home like hospitality, food and genuine concern for making a stay there lousy perfect .

Room Tip: The units directly across from the main building have even our choice because they offerer two separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemaryLombardoSkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear RosemaryLombardoSkow,

We are honored to be a part of your family tradition and appreciate that we are able to share our hospitality with four generations of your family. Here at Woodloch, we try to provide the perfect environment for families to get together, create memories, and genuinely have fun. Our staff always aims to make your stay the best it can be, and provide you with an exceptional stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we hope to see you again the very near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We are now the second generation of our family to call Woodloch our vacation spot. My parents took my brother and me as teens and young adults, now I return every year with my children and their grandfather. Dad lives in California ad travels east every year to celebrate an early Thanksgiving with us at Woodloch. It must be a pretty special trip if I can get my three children - ages 21, 18, and 14 to clear their schedules to go! Every year, beginning in about October, we start getting excited, and the glow from the trip lasts through a busy Christmas season. We love the food, the activities, and of course, the Saturday night spectacular in the theater. Can't wait to see you again next year.

Room Tip: Consider rooms at Woodloch Springs if you're traveling with a family. We love having the kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsveebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear mrsveebee,

We appreciate the history your family has with Woodloch and are excited that you have introduced a new generation to the fun and hospitality that embodies the Woodloch spirit. We are thankful to be your destination around the holiday, and we hope that the time spent together is truly special to your whole family. We also cannot wait to see you again next year!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have been to Woodloch eight times now and it never gets old. The activities, the food, the staff, the amenities, all of it cannot be beat. I highly recommend Woodloch Pines for families with young kids, teenagers, grandparents, the works. There is something for EVERYONE. Indoors, outdoors, competitive and noncompetitive games. There's even a nightlife for everyone! Try it, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: We like the rooms off the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Lori F,

Thank you so much for choosing Woodloch! We appreciate the recommendation and recognition that Woodloch offers something for everyone. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Super place. Well appointed. The staff is very friendly & not pretentious (like they are at Canyon Ranch). The food is health-conscious and well presented with realistic portions. Very tasty. The spa is great, are is the pool & hot tubs. Rooms are very clean / very comfortable. Great bathrooms & everything. Nice fire pit outside, to sit and relax.

You can be comfortable enough to dine with a spa robe on - - very relaxed environment.

We have been to Mohonk many many times - this rivals that. They are both fairly expensive, but we think it's worthwhile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_B_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear tbongiorno,

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the kind words and feedback regarding our sister property, The Lodge at Woodloch. As a part of the Woodloch family, they are also committed to providing an exceptional guest stay and sharing our vision of hospitality. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review, and we hope to see you either at The Lodge at Woodloch or Woodloch Pines in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

And it was worth it! We couldn't stay at the resort because they don't have pet friendly rooms and we travel with a small dog. We came for massage and to use their facilities. First of all it's gorgeous. The design is visually beautiful and very user friendly. The waterfall pools and tubs are so effective for getting out all the kinks in your body! The sauna and stream rooms were both exceptional. The lounges are elegant. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We wanted to have some lunch after we had our spa experience but they stop serving at 2pm, so that was disappointing. I feel like they have the staff to stay open thru out the day. But to their defense, they were willing to find us something when at first they thought we were just arriving hotel guests. Our massages were great and it was a great experience all in all!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BigApple720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear BigApple720,

It sounds like you had a fabulous spa day at our sister property, The Lodge at Woodloch! Staying at Woodloch Pines or Springs with the ability to visit The Lodge at Woodloch for the day is a great way to get the best of both worlds when you visit the Woodloch properties. We appreciate the kind words regarding the facility, and cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Since my last review a couple of years ago when the grand kids joined us here for a family reunion, things have gotten even better. First off the entire staff goes out of their way to make every guest feel like family ( in a good way )and shows intrest in your comfort and enjoyment of the Woodloch vacation. The food is beyond belief and the staff is so attentive. The rooms are attractive and so clean. There are nightly shows and I kid you not they are top shelf. There are also shows put on by some of the staff and it amazes me at their talent! These shows are not some skits but performances by truly talented people. You will not be disappointed by the talent you see. There are games for young and old and a mix to boot for all to partake in.The grounds are beautiful the lake is so pretty. The sports and games are listed on their web page too much to write about here but I will tell you my son went on the Zip Line with my Daughter in Law and they had a blast. There are too many things to tell you about but I want you who ever you are to know I highly recommend Woodloch Pines for a great family vacation. Enjoy.
Mike the B

Room Tip: Each of the rooms I saw had a clear view of the lake. There are elevators if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Mike B,

Welcome back! We are glad that you decided to return to us and have found this past stay better than the last! You will always be like family in our home, and our staff is content to share our hospitality with you. We are very proud of their accomplishments and what they have to offer our guests. We truly appreciate the recommendation, and cannot wait to see you again.

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
9.6 mi away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
138 reviews
6.9 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
692 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
21.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing