We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodloch Pines Resort
Nearby Hotels
$838
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges Hotel(Hawley)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Haven Resort(Lakeville)
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Mocatek Inn(Lakeville)(Great Value!)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveler rating
1,175
202
63
34
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,175
202
63
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumper carsmeal planall agesgo kartszip linesnow tubingfamily vacationpetting zoomountain laurelindoor playgroundwhole familypaddle boatscupcake warssomething for everyonebatting cagesthe main lodgescavenger hunt
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is my first time ever writing a review for Trip Advisor. Woodloch was so special, I just had to!
My family (consisting of 3 children ages 6, 9 and 11) just returned from a fantastic vacation at Woodloch. We stayed 3 nights over "New Jersey Week". Our accommodations were clean, spacious, and we had a beautiful view of the lake and property. We stayed in the Mountain Laurel complex and we would definitely request to stay there again. It was perfect for our family of 5.

The activities were beyond fun and entertaining. We played Family Feud, Precisely Right (Woodloch's version of The Price is Right), Cupcake Wars, Bingo and Horse Racing. All the games were professionally done- right down to the replica Price is Right wheel. We also participated in the Scavenger Hunt and Scarecrow Contest. Everything was so entertaining and so well done. The staff really gets into all the activities and the enthusiasm is contagious. We loved Joey, Larry and Jorge!

We were fortunate enough to be able to attend the last haunted hayride of the season. They recommended it for children 10 and up. We were glad we followed their advice. It was super scary, with great effects and wonderful performances by the staff. (Our youngest stayed with other relatives during the hayride). We LOVED it, but my throat hurt from screaming so much!

We had a package that included two meals per day (breakfast and dinner). Breakfast was good, each morning there were warm baked goods on the table- they were delicious and plentiful. They offered fresh fruit, cold and hot cereals and eggs all most any way. The hot chocolate was very good and became a morning tradition. My only area of our entire trip which could be improved upon is the dinner. The food was fair. There were a variety of options, but not the best quality. The desserts after dinner were good- ice-cream sundaes, mud pie, jello- yum! We took advantage of the deli in the general store on site and ordered sandwiches every day for lunch. They were very good.

Woodloch is truly a special place that offers fun activities the entire family can participate in together. I don't think there is another place like it. Our family rated this vacation a 9 out of 10. The only reason it wasn't a 10 was because of the quality of food at dinner. However, that did not take away from our experience. It really was a magical time. We will treasure our memories and look forward to making more. We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachelcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear rachelcash,

Thanks for writing your first TripAdvisor review about us! It's great to see you enjoyed your Mountain Laurel accommodations, and that your family took advantage of the many activities Joey and the rest of the Social Staff design for our guests. They definitely know how to get our guests engaged and laughing! The Haunted Hayride is another great Woodloch tradition that we are proud to share with our guests. Many months of preparation culminate in a production that is both scary and hilarious, and every year we try to top the year before.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our food options. We constantly aim to improve and expand our menu selections, and your comments are greatly appreciated as we attempt to accommodate many different tastes and opinions.

Thank you once again, and we hope to see you and your family again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

There is something for everyone. Archery was a great addition to the day. The food is the greatest and it is served family style. The staff is just like your family. They are fun and entertaining. My children love the go cars and Basketball knock out game. Winning a Trophy is just the icing on the cake..

Room Tip: if you go in the winter stay in the springs.. That is where the indoor pool is,
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Karen A,

Thank you for your review! Archery was our newest addition this past summer, and it has been a great hit with our guests! We aim to have it available year round, even in the winter. We are happy to see that your kids enjoyed the various activities offered. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and 2 boys (6 and 9) the first weekend in November. We all had an amazing time! Everything was extremely clean and organized and beautifully maintained at all times. There was so much to do every day from morning until very late in the evening and you could be as busy or as lazy as you wanted. We did lots of activities such as bumper cars, bumper boats, go carts, mini golf, bingo, row boating on the lake, paddle boating on the lake, biking, and hiking trails (and that's just the outdoor stuff!). We also played bingo, saw some families playing family feud, played "horse racing", watched a broadway style show, comedy show, and went to the game room! The staff was very accommodating, friendly, and very polite. The bottom line is, there is lots to do and it was fun for all of us!
Now, my main reason for writing this review is to commend Woodloch Pines for their amazing accommodation of my son's food allergy (nuts and peanuts). During our stay, the kitchen staff and wait staff were extremely diligent when it came to making sure my son's food was allergen free. For every meal, our server already knew that we had a "food allergy" at our table and right away, would inform us if there were any items on the menu that he couldn't have. There was a paper printout on our table at every meal with a list of foods to avoid. They also would make sure the bread for our table was hand cut rather than put through the kitchen bread slicer as to not contaminate it with nuts that may have been on other breads. If my son wanted ice cream for dessert, they opened up a new container of ice cream to make sure there was no cross contamination of other ice creams that contained nuts that the communal scooper had already scooped into. This was all so comforting to us! We will definitely be returning to Woodloch again, and hopefully we'll be able to bring some friends next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JS1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear JS1224,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We try to provide families with many different options when it comes to activities, meals, and evening entertainment. We take great care in ensuring that the whole family is able to take advantage of our meals when it comes to allergies, and aim to provide peace of mind at meal times. We are so glad that your family was able to vacation with us without any concerns, and that you were able to take advantage of the many things offered the first weekend in November. We cannot wait until you can vacation with us again, and hope to be able to meet your friends!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here with our three kids (ages 5, 9 & 12) Our kids LOVED all the activities!! I especially appreciated the Haunted Hay Ride (really well done- I screamed and laughed the whole ride).
Our room was great. (Nothing glamorous but super comfortable) We had two double beds and a pull out couch so we all had somewhere to sleep. We had two bathrooms and so much closet space. We stayed in Springbrook. It was walking distance from the Dining Hall and all of the activities. We had a beautiful view of the lake and could walk indoors to where the pool was.
I also want to say that if anyone has a special diet, the staff will bend over backwards to help. Two of my kids need to have a gluten free diet. Before we went up there I called and was put in touch with Jamie from Dining Services. She was SO helpful and together (via email) we created a gluten free menu for the kids (for every meal) She appeared at every meal to make sure everything was ok. We felt great knowing the kids could eat the same foods as the other kids and we didn't have to worry. And we didnt have to pack our own food (which is a pain!)
This place (IMO) is more fun if you come with a group, like a family reunion. So many of the activities are tailored to large groups. (Some of it is cheesy, but the good kind of cheesy!) Plus there really is alot to interest all ages. Overall nice experience. Liked that north lodge had a DJ and music Sat night. We also took advantage of the babysitting by calling the front desk. Babysitter was professional and great with our kids and reasonably priced! Def recommend for those with small kids that want to relax with adults in the evening!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear msw7,

The Haunted Hayride has become a huge Halloween tradition here at Woodloch, and every year it only gets better! It's good to see that you enjoyed it and the many other activities that are offered on a daily basis. We have many families that come through our doors that have special dietary requests, and we always want to ensure that families can dine with us with no stress or fear. We thank you for your recommendation, and cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family heard that there were activities for people of all ages at Woodloch. So we decided to give it a try. The best decision for a family vacation! Our ages range from 4 to 89 and we were all engaged in some activity. The house we rented in the golf community was perfect for eight of us. The setup was perfect...kids were able to go to sleep without being disturbed, while adults were able to enjoy the evening downstairs. The home was well equipped and perfect for the few days we were there. Swimming in the lake, paddleboarding, canoeing, bumper cars, ziplining, indoor playground....just some of the enjoyment at Woodloch in the summer. The staff at Woodloch was extremely accommodating to my parents by sending a golf cart to take them up the hill from the lake. Perfect venue for a family get together!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Barb413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Barb413,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with others in the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to see that your guest home accommodation in Woodloch Springs suited your needs; these spacious homes give you the ability to spend time together, but still have your own personal space at the end of each day. As far as the activities are concerned, we are glad that every member of the family had something to do each and every day! Our staff works very hard to ensure everyone is entertained. We hope to share our hospitality with you and your family once again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews