We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodloch Pines Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$838
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges Hotel(Hawley)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Haven Resort(Lakeville)
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Mocatek Inn(Lakeville)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveler rating
1,170
202
63
32
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,170
202
63
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumper carsmeal planall agesgo kartszip linesnow tubingfamily vacationpetting zoomountain laurelindoor playgroundwhole familypaddle boatscupcake warssomething for everyonebatting cagesthe main lodgescavenger hunt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been going to Woodloch for about 25 years. Over the years, they have upgraded the facilities and added more attractions and activities, but they have never lost the warmth and hospitality we encountered the first time we visited. I have been there with my entire family, with just my sister, with just my daughter and most fun-alone with different grandchildren. From the motel like Timberline to the hotel style Springbrook, the accommodations are wonderful and the beds are comfortable (I'm high maintenance.) The Kiesendahl's make your visit memorable and the staff is friendly, welcoming, and helpful-from room needs to last minute baby-sitting. As well as the hustle and bustle of the summer, the specialty weekends are great-Halloween, Mother's Day, etc. Oh, and the food-so good and so much-couldn't be better..and always great food for the kids. The days are filled with structured activities to suit all ages. Happy Hour in the North Lodge eases one into dinner. The nights are also filled with activities, but for those with children who need down time, there is always a movie in the York Room which works good in pajamas. On my drive home, I'm already thinking about when I'll be returning.

Room Tip: If the pool is paramount to you, stay in Springbrook. If closeness to the dining room and Night Club is more important, stay in the main lodge.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Luana S.-

Thank you for your recent visit to our resort.

We're happy to hear that even as the resort has grown in scale and amenities over the past 25 years of your history, our core values and standards of customer service haven't changed. As always, all guests are made to feel as if they are company staying in our home.

We're also glad you got to experience several of our "specialty" weekends- each and every visit during different times of the year will offer a different type of experience. All are unique, but we always strive to give our guests the best experience no matter what time of year.

Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are grandparents visiting Woodloch Pines Resort for the sixth time. We vacationed here with our children and now come with our children and their children. We stayed in a spectacular home called Southwoods on the Woodloch property. The home is so beautiful that you think of staying there all day but you are up and out early because there are so many activities at Woodloch. Since or home is on the property you are picked up by minibus that takes you anywhere on the property. We start our day with a country breakfast in the main dining room overlooking the lake. Here is where you find out about all the day's planned activities. There are endless activities on the lake alone! This resort has thought of everything. We don't think there is a better family vacation anywhere. Oh, here is a 5 star spa for adults if you can slip away or a few hours....heaven!!!

Room Tip: So many choices.......get a brochure.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Cheryl B.-

Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to review your visit.

One of the greatest intangible benefits of being in the hospitality business is the fact that we're able to grow along with families. Such is the case with yours! We hope that we will remain a part of your family's travel tradition in the years to come.

We're glad that our activities are up to standard- for adults looking for a little bit of quiet time, the Lodge at Woodloch provides a nice escape for a few hours before returning to spend quality time with the rest of the family. A nice change in pace if needed.

Thank you again for your continued business. We hope to see you all soon again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are just back from our 50th anniversary treat for the whole family in the Poconos at a place called Woodloch. We are a diverse group of 18 and it was amazing how well we all bonded. We had a private room with no t.v.'s where we could eat meals together and really talk. (you have to ask for the room ahead of time). Plus there was so much to do there - there was no way anyone could be bored. We all hope to do it again next year. It's about a 3 hour drive from Philly.

We already asked for a quote for next year for 4 days/3 nights. There were 1100 service staff for 700 people. You never felt like it was crowded and I've never seen such efficiency.

We lucked out with no rain, some sun. Plenty of entertainment and just plain fun.

Room Tip: we stayed in Springbrook which was centally located. Almost stayed in the private houses which are large (we needed 14) but not walkable to everything.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Marcia P.-

Thank you for letting us be the background for your 50th Anniversary celebration.

We've always held the philosophy that family bonding is important and it's great to hear that you were able to connect with your family during your stay. We're glad to hear that meals, activities, entertainment held up to standard for your large group.

Glad to hear that you are already considering a return visit. We're happy to have you back at any time.


Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Woodloch accomplishes what it sets out to do, offer nice accommodations, good food, and activities for any age. I've been here twice, once with my wife and two small children and once with a larger family group. Food quality in the restaurant is usually very good for an all inclusive with many options to choose from. There are many outdoor and indoor activities so even rainy days can be fun. Our first trip was in February and there was plenty to do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

BrianNJ-

Thank you for your recent stays, and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

We're glad to hear that we were twice able to meet your expectations for a vacation. It's always encouraging to hear positive feedback- we like to think that "it never rains at Woodloch, even when it rains." Our team does a solid job of rolling with circumstances and making the best of things.

We thank you for your help, and hope to see you again.


Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We have brought our boys 2 Woodloch Pines for 4 years in a row. Between the country air, lake, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, go- carts, paddle boats, bumper boats, there is NEVER a dull moment. Friendly staff, exceptional service, top notch food.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAB021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Lab021-

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that we are able to keep up with you and your two boys- "never a dull moment" pretty much says it all. It's encouraging to know that our property is up to the challenge of keeping pace with your active family.

Thank you for your visit, and we hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews