We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Better than Disney”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My sister, my 11 year old niece and her friend and I went to Woodloch for the first time last weekend. I can't stop talking about it. I travel for business every week, so I have experience with hotels and customer service. Woodloch is the ultimate in customer service, the staff could not be more knowledgeable or friendly. They go out of their way for each guest. You are absolutely treated like family everywhere on the campus. There is a line of staff waiting to greet everyone at each meal. The family games were terrific fun for everyone, the entertainment was first rate, the food was wonderful and everything was immaculately clean. On top of a great staff the resort/lake were beautiful. We will absolutely be coming back for many years to come. you have to stand in line all day at Disney-there are no lines at Woodloch! makes for the very best day.

Room Tip: all the room choices are lovely-we liked the Springbrook with 2 bathrooms and the deck overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Michele S.-

Thank you for your recent visit.

We're glad to see you had such a great time and you're keeping us in the same league as Disney. We're very proud of our staff and it's always nice to be complimented on how hospitable they are.

We hope you come back and visit us soon!


Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    190
    56
    29
    10
See reviews for
1,027
81
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Woodloch does not disappoint as usual. From the social staff, to the front desk to the wait staff this place is way above board. The activities are very well done and enjoyable for all. The food is quite good. The rooms are clean and spacious. The entire property is very well cared for and maintained. The kids look forward to it every year and are always sad to leave. A must-do vacation.

Room Tip: I prefer the detached Gateway or Timberline. Not just because they are priced slightly lower, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwayrch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
gwayrch-

Thank you for your summertime visit!

We're glad to see that you and your family had a good time. Like your kids, we don't really like "goodbyes" either- so let's leave it at "see you next time!"

Thank you for the kind review, and for letting us be a part of your vacation memories!


Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My sister and I took our daughters (ages between 7 and 11) to Woodloch in July. Check in was quick and efficient. We arrived around 11am and our rooms were ready to our surprise. We stayed in the Mountain Laurel building and rooms were spacious and well kept with a nice view of the lake. This place has so much to do and we took advantage of everything. The grounds are well kept, bathrooms were spotless and food was very good (and plentiful). The meals were better than I was expecting for a family resort and the service was excellent. When we were there they had an outdoor fair with a band playing and everything was so well done and organized. We all had a really nice stay here and will probably return next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWONJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
MWONJ-

Thank you for your recent stay.

We're glad your first experience with us was a positive one. We're a big property and have much to offer, so it is difficult getting everything in during one stay, so to speak. We hope you return and find new ways to enjoy our resort.

Thank you for the review!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter came one year and when they returned they couldn't stop talking about how wonderful Woodloch was and urged me to come back with them. Which I did now for two years, bringing my son-in-law's mother as my roomate. WE HAD SO MUCH FUN. We "grannies" (as they called us) loved watching the kids participate in the competitions, I personally enjoyed the swimming pool, and the room was very clean and accommodating. Food was good, but mealtime seemed to go so fast...fast service is good, but it was the only time we got to sit with the kids and hear about the day's activities, and it was a little rushed for my liking. Everything else about Woodloch was friendly, family and fun. I plan to return again next year and make this a family tradition.

Room Tip: So many choices...wouldn't know what to say. We like overlooking the beautiful lake, so we got a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Francee K-

Thank you for your recent visit and sharing your experiences.

We're glad you were able to have some fun out there! We like to think we have activities for all ages and do our best to keep everyone busy.

We're constantly working on improving dining services and by no means do we ever mean to "rush" anyone. Our food service system was devised to limit waiting and allow our guests the opportunity to "get back out there" to enjoy upcoming events and activities.

I certainly too can understand wanting to spend just a little more time unwinding and conversing with family over food. We do offer a variety of different meal plans based on where you are staying, so perhaps that is something you can consider for your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, NY
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Woodloch Pines offers guests treatment as if you were visiting very gracious hosts in their home. The quality of the amenities is unparalleled. The bountiful included food is excellent. The cleanliness of the rooms and grounds is impeccable. It is fun for all ages. You should never be bored. You can relax by the lake or join into the many social activities that are offered beginning at 10:30 am and through the night. I have brought my family and friends here for over 15 years, and last year bought a seasonal ownership for 4 weeks each year. Every time I leave, I look forward to the next time! I can't say that about any other vacation resort.

Room Tip: Rooms in Springbrook are convenient and spacious. The guest houses at The Springs are large and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Paula K.-

Thank you for the encouraging words.

We're happy to hear that you felt "like a guest in someone's home"- that's exactly what our mission statement is! We're happy to be a part of your tradition and that you've opted into an ownership program- welcome to the neighborhood!

Thanks for your stay- see you soon!


Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been coming to Woodloch for 5 years now. It is just wonderful. The games and activities for all ages are wonderful. Marvelous staff and delicious food. I hope my family goes back for many years.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Linda G.-

Thank you for your review.

We're happy that you've chosen our resort over the past 5 years, and we're glad to be the grounds where so many of your family memories are being forged. We too hope that you're able to come back year after year for a well-deserved escape.

Thank you many times over for your stay.


Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We brought our kids aged two and four and had the most relaxing vacation possible with kids that age. They loved the pools, playgrounds, bumper boats, hayride, petting zoo and pony ride. We got a babysitter one afternoon and went on the zip line, played tennis, and trap shooting. Would love to come back when they're older so we can do more activities, or bring the grandparents next time to babysit. Food was pretty good with lots of options. We did not do the lunch meal plan but maybe should have as there weren't a lot of healthy food outside of the main dining. Mostly bar food. So relaxing to be on the lake. Hope to make it a tradition.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Janefe-

We'd like to thank you for your recent visit.

Very nice to hear that you were able to kick back and relax with your family- in my experience, life can sometimes be stressful so it's important that you're able to embrace special moments like the ones you experienced here. As your kids grow, they will find even more things to explore and enjoy- we're also happy to hear that you got a little bit of freedom and tried out some of our more adult friendly activities.

Thanks for the kind words, and we'll see you next time!


Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl &
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
6.8 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
21.6 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
17.8 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Property: Woodloch Pines Resort
Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hawley
#1 Family Hotel in Hawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing