We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun for all ages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family fun for all ages”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Just got back from our first visit to Woodloch. Fell in love with this place. Many activities for our young children. Meal plan best I've ever had on vacation especially the value. Very accommodating. The overall warmth and kindness of the staff and ownership seemed to be frozen in time while the place has modernized since it's inception. The place can amazingly feel so small and welcoming while being large in scope. Still get greeted and thanked by an owner. Can't wait to go back. I would strongly recommend Woodloch for a family vacation

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antongonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    196
    60
    31
    11
See reviews for
1,064
83
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Last year we decided to try a "new resort" for us,having been faithful for quite a few years to several other resorts,mainly in N.Y. Woodloch is definitely our all time favorite place to be!This Autumn,we found ourselves back at Woodloch,and six weeks later we returned.The food is outstanding,the waitstaff totally obliging and fun!The rooms are immaculate,and it truly feels like home.The shows in the evening are entertaining,and there are so many activities offered throughout the day and night.We love Woodloch!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Maureen B – First and foremost, thank you for trying out Woodloch and we are excited to see that we are your new favorite! We hope that you found out that no matter when you come, there will always be new and exciting things to do. Thank you for your kind words and don’t hesitate to come back soon!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenvale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I have 2 kids, 10 and 11. we have been going to Woodloch Pines since before they were born (I have been going since I was born 40+ years ago). It is the best resort around. Clean, clean,clean- even the lowest rung of rooms. Good food and PLENTY of it. You will be kept busy all day and night with many activities to choose from. It is a safe, happy, friendly place. Other resorts in the area stink compared to Woodloch. Since I have been going there for so long I compare everyting to it- and so far nothing has equalled nor got even close to rivaling it! It is a family run resort. All staff members are wonderful. The prices charged are well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Last time I was at Woodloch Pines there was no Tripadvisor.com., in fact there was no internet (I had to select a current date in order to get the review posted). I happened upon the reviews of Woodloch while on Google and figured for what it's worth throw in my two cents, even though its been about 38 years since I've been there. Our family and/or I took trips to Woodloch from approx. 1968-1974 and it was always the highlight of the year. I can see by reading many of the current reviews that people who go there now feel pretty much the same way. We used to stay in what was then known as Timberline and Ripple Cove. Woodloch's forte back in the day was making you feel at home and the appeal of the food served in their dining room (the smell of baking bread permeated the walkways near the dining room). These themes run through the present day comments. The place was much smaller then, but they appear not to have lost their personal touch. I still have my "gold" water ski card, wonder if it still merits a discount...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saratogatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Saratogatraveler – Hey there, we’ve missed you all these years! Thank you for sharing your past experiences with us, and we hope that you will come visit us again in the near future. We feel that you could truly appreciate the changes that Woodloch has undergone throughout the years while at the same time preserving our signature warm hospitality. Don’t forget, those waterskiis are waiting for you…
Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

If you need a 2-3 day getaway that's filled with activities galore -- then head to Woodloch. Don't let the price scare you away because they truely offer so much for the money. We loved the bumper cars, go carts, indoor climbing playground, bingo, shows, family scavenger hunt (but beware of the cheaters), boating and mini golf. Food is abundant and delicious. Easy to see why so many families return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank legolovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
legolovers – Thanks for coming to stay with us this month! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Here at Woodloch, we try to jam pack every day with as many different activity and entertainment options as possible, and every day or even every stay is unique! We truly hope you come back soon.
Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotswood
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Amazing family vacation with great activities, excellent food, and outstanding service. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Timberline has nice view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
William K – Thanks for sharing and we are glad you had a good time! See you soon.
Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is our 9th trip to Woodloch in eight years. We always go during the month of July and have a blast each year but was unable to make it this past summer. We couldn't think of missing a full year and decided to go the first weekend in November. Loved every minute. The staff are like family and can't do enough to please you. The haunted hay ride was great as was all the activities planned for the day and evening. Being in the hospitality business myself, I truly appreciate the hard work and planning that makes such a great vacation experience for my family and I year after year. Can't wait for our next trip back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFDS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
JFDS55 – BOO! We are glad you enjoyed the Haunted Hayride. Every year, our staff works very hard to come up with original and “spooktacular” ideas, and your comments are greatly appreciated. We thank you for returning year after year, and we cannot wait for next visit!
Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
651 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,184 reviews
11.0 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,601 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Property: Woodloch Pines Resort
Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hawley
#1 Green Hotel in Hawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing