We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 Top Resort Destination Winter, Spring, Summer, or Fall for East Coast Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We had another Excellent weekend at Woodloch Pines Resort in the Poconos. The weather was a bit rainy in between there were plenty of indoor activities which made our 20th +++ stay better than ever. The hospitality is the best. Food and service always the top notch. Our friends met us and equally enjoyed their visit. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi and indoor pool. Cleanliness 5 stars. Highly recommend this lovely resort. Quiet, Relaxing Weekend.

Room Tip: All the accommodations are excellent. The lakeview is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELTEAMWITHIRENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

TRAVELTEAMWITHIRENE – It’s good to see the rain didn’t drench your spirits! Thank you for visiting us once again and we are happy that you enjoyed yet another weekend with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

My family has been staying at Woodloch for 40+ years! Now my son and niece count down the days until the next visit. The atmosphere and amenities are all top-notch. It's a little on the expensive side, but is always a great experience for all ages!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

fta1 – Thank you so much for your loyalty after all of these years! We hope to continue to provide an excellent vacation for your family for many more years to come.

Your Woodloch Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Rustic Comfortable is the best way to describe the accommodations, but you can't beat this place for fun for the family. If you need to be pampered, surrounded by luxury and get away from the kids, go to the Lodge at Woodloch instead -- pure bliss. However, if you are going with a group of family and friends, the kids will love this place. They will never be bored and can't possibly fit in all the activities offered. There is something offered everyday for someone - crafts, go-carts, swimming, boating, fishing, hiking, bumper cars, jungle gyms, scavenger hunts, etc. . . the list could go on forever. Meals are family style and served at regimented times -- but that is okay here, because there is so much to do, you need to have some sort of schedule or you may forget to eat. We just stayed for the weekend, and I couldn't believe the effect the place had on my children and nieces. We did not turn the TV on in our room once, nor did my kids ever play with their DS's, my iPhone, etc. . . They were way to busy having fun and running around in the beautiful Poconos.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

susan222 – It sounds like your family was able to enjoy a great time together without the normal distractions of everyday life! We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you once again here in the Poconos!

Sincerely,
Your Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We planned our first trip to Woodloch with another family totalling 11 people (7 children & 4 adults) for the end of August. Well, Hurricane Irene had other plans for us. I was surprised not to see our pictures and names posted in the resort as we must have called and changed plans over 100 times and must have drove everyone crazy!! The reservation and front desk staff were extremely helpful and patient with us. We ended up staying at Woodloch Springs in a 5 bedroom 5.5 bath house as they were first to get electricity back. The house was very nice and big. As we later found out, Hurricane Irene was actually a blessing. With so many people leaving early or cancelling their trip altogether because of the power loss, it was not crowed at all for the first three days. And it actually worked out better for us to be at the Springs instead of Lake Estates because we were able to use our cars for storage of clothes and shoes that were needed for different activities during the day. We were also able to use the Springs pool and showers after check-out on the last day. There were so many activities going on at the Pines that we could always find something to do. (The go karts were the favorite for the kids.) The food received mixed reviews from our party. We ate at the Inn's dining room and not the main dining room. I am not a breakfast person but there was a lot offered and it all looked very good. We did not have the plan that included lunch so we usually got something from the beach area. Dinner was just ok and the alcohol drinks were expensive as well as the specialty drinks for the kids (yes, those are not included even though they are made of soda). Overall, I would definately go back but am a little scared that we will have a different experience if Woodloch is fully booked and we will have to wait long for any activity we want to participate in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torturedby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

torturedby3 – Thanks for joining us this year, especially during the Hurricane Irene phase! While it was one of the most challenging situations in our history, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed yourselves. Regarding our menu selection during meals, we do strive to provide many different options to suit many different tastes. We hope that you come back again as our menu is always changing! Also, our activity schedule adapts to how many guests are with us at any given moment, so do not worry about coming back during a time where we may be fully booked. We hope to see you once again!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We are parents in our early 40's with a 2.5 year old girl. We paid for the run of the house special and got a one bedroom with two bathrooms, a living room, and a balcony with a view. Room 630. It's far from the elevator, but there are stairs that go right to the pools and a small gift-shop.

Woodloch Pines really knows how to treat toddlers. There were costumed staff at every meal (SpongeBob, Tigger, Cookie Monster, etc) There are high chairs available that stay at your table during your stay, so you don't have to ask each time. The food was good. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Activities:
The Indoor play area "Forest" was fun and clean. It has 2 sections (ages under 3 and 3-12) We went in both. One parent with the toddler at all times in the older section.
There is an arts center open all day to make a craft. It's supplied with string, Popsicle sticks, glue and many other things.
We put our toddler on our lap for the bumper boats and race cars.
There is also indoor and outdoor electric toddler cars.
We each ran the new Zip-line at different start times, so one of us would watch our toddler and take videos while the other rode. It was great!
The only down-side was that most activities are only open at a certain time slot, so you need to plan.
The upside is there is no waiting after Labor Day. We had most of the activities to ourselves.

We were very happy with our vacation.

Room Tip: Room 630 is the last room on the 3rd floor in the section closest to the pools. In September the ind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xabrinaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Our first experience at Woodloch was good overall. The grounds and facilities are impressive: kiddie pool, mini indoor water park for little ones, great choice of accommodations, toddler gym, and really nice lakefront.
The food, however, is very uneven. Dinners were generally very good, lunches left us cold most of the time, and breakfasts checked most of the boxes. The quality of food should have been more consistent. And when we saw all the tables surrounding us with different food than what we were offered, we learned that there are different levels of meal plans. That being the case, perhaps there should be a greater level of separation amongst the differently-tiered tables because my kids weren't so happy we couldn't get the things they were eyeing. On top of that, requests for vegetarian meals were often met with really basic entrees. Can someone please crack open a vegetarian cookbook...please...? On the plus side, lots of fresh fruit, and many options. We would have preferred servers who earned their tips rather than the forced gratuity, but no big deal.
Our accommodations were nice and quite spacious. We ordered two cribs in advance, and none were ready as we arrived. We had to call and wait and eventually they were delivered and set up. We asked for a baby gate, and though it was provided, the gentleman who brought it had not a clue how to install it, so it was useless. Sloppy, sloppy.
Activities were nice, but *where is the kids day camp*? This was our biggest complaint. Every other family resort we've ever been to--Mohonk, Club Med, Sunny Hill, Tyler Place, etc...offers at least a morning camp from 9-12 so parents can chill/get massages/eat breakfast in peace, etc...SOSO strange that it is not offered at Woodloch. This was our biggest complaint.
Staff was generally very very nice and accommodating.
Thanks for a very nice time!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Emadoc – Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are happy to hear that your overall impression of Woodloch was a good one and that you enjoyed the many different amenities that we offer as well as our attentive staff. While we understand the concern that Woodloch does not offer a kid’s camp style situation, we are able to provide babysitting services upon request.

For the past 53 years Woodloch has been built on bringing families together and enjoying each other’s company during meals and activities in an environment that you may or may not be able to create otherwise, and that is something we strive to do each and every day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

There's something for every age. Games like bingo & horse racing. Activities such as bumper cars & bumper boats to name a few. The food's delicious! Entertainment in the Night Club was great! Terrific comedian, laughed so hard my sides hurt! (all good clean fun, nothing offensive) Buildings are exceptionally clean. Grounds are well kept with beautiful flowers and lots of trees. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Loved Dawn! She makes all the games fun. Rosario was our waitress and she gave us great service. Everyone is interested in making your visit special. Perfect spot for the whole family!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mt. Laurel building and had a beautiful suite with balcony. All rooms in Mt. Laure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mag1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
6.9 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
687 reviews
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
21.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,230 reviews
11 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Price Range: $359 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing