We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous and Wonderful”

Glass Wine. Bar. Kitchen.
Reserve with OpenTable
Glass Wine. Bar. Kitchen. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Small plates for sharing are featured at our Pocono restaurant, wine bar, and kitchen "Glass." Our Hawley PA restaurant also showcases an "All-American Wine and Beer List" with emphasis on American Spirits. In addition to exceptional quality food guests will enjoy stunning views of the river gorge falls in the panoramic dining room and decks at "Glass." The history of the O'Connor Glass Factory accents the decor of dining room areas with original glass mold prints and displays incorporating the historical features of Ledges Hotel.
Au Train, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and Wonderful”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Extraordinary setting with an artisan interior to match. Wowza! This is definitely the place to have a drink and appetizers. The cheese and charcuterie (sp?) platter along with great wines and martinis got our evening off to a fabulous start. Wonderful server even though she was still in training. Love this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    46
    24
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome Tappas restaurant with a fantastic atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We love Glass! The food is always excellent, we love overlooking the waterfall as we eat in the summer. They often have live music and the service is great. The servers are friendly and give great recommendations, and the food comes out as its ready so you never wait long for your food. We always enjoy a truly unique dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzybelle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Only had a Drink and Dessert”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very small bistro/bar area. Only had a drink and dessert. Only one of two places in this small town to eat, so I think ALL the hotel guest were in the bistro/bar area on Saturday night.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank newyork145_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very romantic spot for dinner”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Phyllo wrapped brie (since I liked the goat cheese at the sister restaurant), artichoke dip, and yummy chicken pot pie. The frozen winter falls were just outside the window, and we sat by a fire. And for dessert--six chocolate truffles on a plate with whipped cream!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SwarthmoreMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great ambiance”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We ate here only because we had a voucher from the Settlers Inn. I am so glad that we did. I have never experienced the 'small plate' idea before but it is great. The waiter patiently explained this concept to us. The portions are probably about half of what a normal portion would be and so one orders as many or as few as he wants. They encourage everyone in the party to get something different and 'share.' Great idea. You get to eat several small meals and not have to waste it. Great concept!! The food was the best I have had in a long time and the waiter could not have been any more attentive. When I asked for 'honey mustard' I was told that they didn't have any (I thought this was a little odd, but okay). About 2 min later our waiter appeared with honey mustard that the chef whipped up for me. VERY impressed

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinmama1731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Wine. Bar. Kitchen. also viewed

Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Glass Wine. Bar. Kitchen.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing