We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of East Shore Lodging

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hawley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Shore Lodging
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Panajachel, Guatemala
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Spent two nights here this past month and had a very pleasant stay. Rooms were spacious & clean. Staff friendly & helpful. We stayed in a queen room for the first night & had arranged to upgrade to the king deluxe suite for the 2nd night as it wasn't available the first night. Both rooms were very nice, but if you can spring for it, the king deluxe suite is A LOT nicer! Also, light sleepers beware, the queen room we had (room 9 I think) had an incredibly noisy mattress. You literally could not roll over without it making a ton of noise. Overall, happy with our choice & would stay again.

Room Tip: If you can spring for it, the king deluxe suite is A LOT nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillWithWanderLust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastshorelodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the King Suite on the 2nd floor. Thank you for your comment on the bed in Room 9. We went ahead and replaced the mattress so that should help with the noisy mattress. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Decided to get away with My Boyfriend for a romantic weekend. Spent 2 nights at the East Shore Lodge rooms were huge, clean and beautiful. We stayed in the king suite which was on the second floor. They offered a very nice continental breakfast. Look forward to visiting East Shore Lodge again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastshorelodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the King Suite on the 2nd Floor. We look forward to your return stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Spent 2 nights at the East Shore Lodging...great rooms, lots of space and comfortable beds. Very friendly - right across from the lake which is just beautiful!!! Close to just about everything including restaurants and shopping. Only a few miles from the Triple R Ranch which is an excellent horse riding ranch. We had a great time, made good memories and look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaaAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastShoreLodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this review, December 29, 2015
Thank you for making memories at East Shore Lodging! We love to hear stories such as yours. We hope you are able to visit us again in the future and experience more of the Pocono Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we went for a 1 night get away and found a gem. We stayed in a very large room called [the Trappers room] with very nice furnishings. Next morning enjoyed a good breakfast. Happy to spend my money with a family owned business. Also everyone that worked there was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank americanLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastShoreLodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this review, December 29, 2015
Thank you for staying at our family owned and operated business - it is so nice to hear your compliments as well. We will pass them along to the staff and rest of the family. Please come back and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bellmore, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This small motel is across the road from a walking trail around Lake Wallenpaupack and near the Visitor Center and small beach. We had a Queen Suite. There were two separate rooms, the bedroom was large, but the living room was huge. There were magazines and even board games on the table in the living room. Nice for a family. The hosts were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPenina1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastShoreLodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this review, December 29, 2015
Thank you for staying with us! Happy to hear you enjoyed our Queen Suite - we upgraded the room now to a King Suite which has been a huge hit! We hope you are able to stay with us again in the future. Glad you enjoyed the magazines and board games too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Went for the weekend and had an amazing time! Place was affordable, clean, spacious, and staff was very friendly. Loved having the lake and beautiful scenery right in front of us. Only downfall was that the beds were not quite comfortable. Very hard mattresses where we both kept waking up throughout the night and back pains in the morning. Besides that can't complain!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geminisa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastshorelodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had an amazing time. We agree that the lake is a pretty wonderful view! We apologize that the mattress wasn't that comfortable. Since your date of stay, we've replaced many of the mattresses (especially the extra firm ones) and the feedback at our front desk has been excellent. We hope you'll come give the new mattresses a try and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed in the Trapper room and loved it. Huge room, very large bathroom with extra-large shower. Nice continental breakfast and gift store. Close to everything. Bed very hard, and they could use a nice fence in front of dumpsters. It is not a good view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chachalck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastshorelodging, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at East Shore Lodging. The Trapper Room is a great room! We recently replaced the mattress so the bed should be much more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
0.1 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
5.7 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,601 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lake Mocatek Inn
Lake Mocatek Inn
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
22 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Shore Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Lodging

Property: East Shore Lodging
Address: 2487 Route 6, Hawley, PA 18428-6078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
#5 Family Hotel in Hawley
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Shore Lodging is a family run lodge style motel that offers guests spacious rooms in a relaxing atmosphere. Set across the street from Lake Wallenpaupack, East Shore Lodging is steps away from the Lake and a 1.5 mile walking trail, beach, visitors center, boat slips and Observation Dike. The guest rooms and suites are spacious and different than your average "hotel" room. They all are uniquely decorated, have microwaves, refrigerators, private bathrooms, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, cable television and continental breakfast. After years of working and living in and around NYC, Bridget & Steve came home and took over the business from Bridget's parents, Skip & Marlene. You will find all four running the business throughout your stay. The property includes an on-site tour boat, gift shop and boat retnals. Wallenpaupack Scenic Boat Tour leaves from across the street and operates May through mid-October. During your stay visit the onsite gift shop that has wonderful gifts and souvenirs, take a boat ride or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
East Shore Lodging Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing