We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great ambience and food”

The Falls Port Inn and Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cornwall, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great ambience and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently visited this restaurant for dinner and loved the place and the food. I had the special that night - Chilean sea bass which was done perfectly. The others in my party had steaks and the Ahi tuna. We all enjoyed our meals. The only problem was our waiter was new and very slow. We had to ask for everything- water, bread. He even forgot to take the check afterwards. I hope once he gets oriented to the place that those problems go away.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vaspar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    8
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great Food, great Ambiance, great Wine - Enjoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We've been to Falls Port on a number of occasions and whether it's for lunch or dinner you always have a fabulous meal. It's not only the quality of food, or the superb steaks or the fine decor, or the generous wine pour - the owners Steve and Mary make you feel "special". Its a perfect restaurant for couples, larger groups or even business meetings. The owners are very accommodating and you always feel "welcome" at the Inn. Also, there are two fireplaces at Falls Port and they compliment the decor and your experience. Stop in and enjoy!

Joey L.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant for a Group!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Thanks to Steve, the owner of this fine restaurant, we had a wonderful family dinner with 20 relatives last Sunday after attending a family funeral. Steve put together a beautiful meal, including delicious appetizers and fabulous entrees. His efforts and the high quality of the food at his Inn, made our "sad" day a much more bearable day. We will all definitely be returning to the Falls Port Inn for dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbury ct usa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great stop for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I walked in during a break i parade festivities in this small town and were really impressed with the fine decor and restoration work. We engaged in conversation with the owner a friend of his while we enjoyed sliders and frys. The beef was superb and rthe ffs were out of this world. The meal reminded me of a place back home in Ct called the Little Pub. I will also say the restoration work the owner and his wife had done on the bar, dineing rooms, and other public areas make this an out of the way stop worth making.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Atmosphere was superb along with the dining staff. Food was Great along with the portions. Our waitress Jen was very helpful and accommodating. I definitely recommended the porterhouse and ribeye. We had a great time with a party of 8 and would definitely be back soon. Fallsport is one of my favorites from now on. A++

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ericacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falls Port Inn and Restaurant also viewed

Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing