We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lakeview Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula M C
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway! The house is wonderful, so cozy! There is literally no hype in the description for this lakeview home, it is exactly as described and Kevin (the owner) is very friendly and professional. We definitely will be returning. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your stay. Glad you enjoyed yourselves... We look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Pa...
1 review
“wonderful 100 %”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time there beautiful house its quiet there so relaxing there and amazing..we r coming back thank u Kevin...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Can't wait to have you back. Thanks for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Our lake house retreat”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was one of the most coziest weekends we have had in a long time. This neat little house is adorable and completely inviting to any guest. We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend staying here and you are incredibly close to the lake. We will definitely be coming back again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to have as many people enjoy our home as much as we do. Can't wait to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cozy, and great.”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The home was cozy, welcoming, clean, and met all my expectations. I will definitely be visiting again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
So glad you had a nice stay. Hope to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Unforgettable Thanksgiving!”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful time because the house is beautiful and so is the view of the lake, it was amazing. I recommend this because eveything was perfect. We would definitely like to come back in summer! .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back in the warmer months. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C
1 review
“Amazing Getaway”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a great find...the perfect lake getaway in a great spot. The house was as advertised and the owner was very responsive and helpful. Can't wait to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your stay. We are glad you had as much enjoyment as we do at the lake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Y
wynnewood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful and quiet.”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great little getaway. Quiet & clean home. We loved the deer that came to visit daily. Loved walking around the neighborhood.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you for your stay. We are glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing