We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere,Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daddypops

Daddypops
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Hatboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere,Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Like stepping back in time. Wonderful little diner with great food and friendly people. It's small, so you may have to wait; but, it is worth it. FYI, they do not accept credit cards but you won't need a lot of cash. They only serve breakfast and lunch, so get there before 2PM.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2KONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    13
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PERFECT BREAKFAST PLACE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This was by far the best breakfast I've ever had in the states! I had the "two out of everything" which means 2 pancakes,2 sausages,2 eggs,2 strips of beacon sided with fried potatoes and it's was awesome!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gregory1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Huge portions, unhealthy, and incredibly delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I'm a health freak, whole grains and low fat are staples of my diet. But I must treat myself to daddy pops about once a month or I go crazy. There isn't a local diner as good as this place.

Featured in diners and drive ins with guy fieri you can look their episode up on YouTube. He featured their scrapple. Everything is excellent and portion sizes are huge.

To avoid the long wait go as early as possible. Open-8 am is ideal. At its worst the line can be 30-45 mins.

Service is fast, the place is small. You can order and walk out with leftovers about 30 minutes after you sit down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divide, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“breakfast out!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went with friends to this little place and totally enjoyed our experience. Old time setting and design one really feels like they are back in the 1950's when you walk into the restaurant. Food was good and the bacon was delicious. Coffee ok...not great...but it isn't a cafe...its a breakfast spot and totally worth every penny.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great price...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Expect a wait as there is probably only enough seating for about 40 including their breakfast bar. Prices are good and the food is great and plentiful. Service is fast once you get seated. Bring a quarter or two for metered parking on the weekends. Try the scrapple :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddypops also viewed

 

Been to Daddypops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing