We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com$103
Expedia.com$103
Priceline$103
Hotels.com$103
FindHotel$103
Lol.travel$108
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveler rating
1,428
436
132
50
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,428
436
132
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub attached restaurant hershey park breakfast buffet beautiful lobby indoor pool game room front desk staff would highly recommend this hotel harrisburg area definitely stay here again upon check minute drive atrium bw arcade pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Arrived via motorcoach. Helpful staff ready to assist driver with on site parking. Comfy rooms, clean. Only downer was no cups of any kind in room and no coffee makers. No drinking cups? Why? With such a nice place, not a great move.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tedd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very appreciative of your feedback regarding your recent experience with us! Our team is steadfast in our efforts to provide clean, comfortable accommodations to each and every guest; and we are pleased we achieved our goal!

Our full-service guest room amenities surely include a coffee maker and drink-ware; both of which are kept in the entertainment center of each guest room. We’re sorry to learn this may have been overlooked during your stay! In the future, should we have an opportunity to improve upon your experience, please do not hesitate to contact a member of our hospitality team so that we may ensure your complete satisfaction!

Warm Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in for an overnight stay while vacationing. The online reservation was quick and easy and check in was fast and friendly. The room was large, clean and well appointed and the bed was very comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JDG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recognizing our clean, comfortable overnight accommodations! We genuinely appreciate your recommendation to future visitors of the Harrisburg, Hershey Region, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Loved this Hotel from the Restaurant to the Pool...Well kept and clean. We arrived early for our check in at 300p but they allowed us to hang out in the pool area till our rooms were ready. We ordered lunch which was delivered to us..Nice large indoor heated pool
Restaurant had a nice selection at breakfast...option for buffet...and nice options for lunch and dinner.....Would definitely stay here again .....the only negative was the wait for
our rooms to be ready...but we had the pool at least

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank map23k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Cheer Team & Family,

We are pleased to hear your expectations were exceeded during your recent stay at the Central Hotel! Our hospitality team is genuine in our efforts to welcome each and every guest with friendly, personalized service; and I am pleased we were able to provide immediate access to the pool while we perfected your room!

Thank you for specifically mentioning our clean, well-maintained facilities; and our full-hot breakfast buffet! Our convenient location to Hershey provides guests with an opportunity to enjoy an incredible value, and we thank you for your recommendation to future visitors of the area! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you, and your cheer team, back in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Our family stayed recently while participating in a local tournament. The staff here is so friendly and willing to help anytime! The pool was perfect after a long day at the fields, and the restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner! Breakfast isn’t included, but I don’t mind paying when it has as many options as this one! True gem in Harrisburg, we’ll be back for HersheyPark again this summer!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MABertini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Valued Guest & Family,

It is such a pleasure to read of your complete satisfaction while staying with us at the Central Hotel! We thank you for mentioning our hospitality team, indoor pool, and O’Reilly’s Taproom & Kitchen! Our convenient location to Hershey provides families with an opportunity to enjoy the Sweetest Place on Earth while also receiving an incredible value! We anticipate your return, and thank you for recommending our accommodations to future visitors of the area!

Warm Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We had a group of 10 and booked three rooms. Very clean, great location, relaxing stay.
The staff was very friendly. Great Irish Pub attached to the Hotel. Stayed for Easter weekend to celebrate at Hershey Park. Convenient for going to Hershey Park, about a 10 minute drive.I will definitely book again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank EJLimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending our full-service accommodations to future visitors of Hershey! Clean, well-maintained guest rooms are basic guest expectations, and our team is committed to ensuring each room is consistently prepared at a high level for each and every guest!

Our convenient location to the park provides guests with an alternative to Hershey properties, and we are certain to provide a value that simply cannot be matched in the area! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and thank you for providing us with an opportunity to serve you!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews