We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com$103
Expedia.com$103
Priceline$103
Hotels.com$103
FindHotel$103
Lol.travel$108
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveler rating
1,428
436
132
50
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,428
436
132
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub attached restaurant hershey park breakfast buffet beautiful lobby indoor pool game room front desk staff would highly recommend this hotel harrisburg area definitely stay here again upon check minute drive atrium bw arcade pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We had a group of 10 and booked three rooms. Very clean, great location, relaxing stay.
The staff was very friendly. Great Irish Pub attached to the Hotel. Stayed for Easter weekend to celebrate at Hershey Park. Convenient for going to Hershey Park, about a 10 minute drive.I will definitely book again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank EJLimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending our full-service accommodations to future visitors of Hershey! Clean, well-maintained guest rooms are basic guest expectations, and our team is committed to ensuring each room is consistently prepared at a high level for each and every guest!

Our convenient location to the park provides guests with an alternative to Hershey properties, and we are certain to provide a value that simply cannot be matched in the area! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and thank you for providing us with an opportunity to serve you!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

I would like to thank Mr. Peter for everything he did for me and family , for making our stay an excellent one. To Steve pleasure seeing you again and for having the time for small conversation, To the staff thanks for greeting and smile every time you came across us.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank A_kaiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Aaron,

It was such a pleasure to see you, and your family, back at the Central Hotel for another incredible stay! We are so appreciative of your loyalty, and are genuine in our efforts to ensure a memorable stay each and every time you visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Friendly helpful staff, nice location, clean, nicely furnished, good food, lovely having a beverage station in the hotel lobby 24/7 with iced/fruited or vegetqable laden water, hot tea and coffee. One of my two favorite places to stay in the Harrisburg Area!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trek54827980820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Central Hotel with the travel community! We are pleased to hear we are a favorite while visiting the area, and appreciate your continued patronage! We hope to welcome you again soon, and look forward to another opportunity to exceed your every expectation!

Warm Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Check in was fast . We got to the room and within ten minutes we got a text from the service desk asking if everything was okay and to text if we needed anything. I've never experienced service like that before. Breakfast isn't included but worth the money. Coffee, tea and cold water is served in the lobby.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 855jenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Jen K,

Thank you for sharing your glowing review of the Central Hotel with future guests visiting the Harrisburg, Hershey Region! Our team is genuine in our efforts to exceed the expectations of our guests by providing clean accommodations, and friendly service! We thank you for recognizing our efforts, and truly hope to see you again soon! We wish you continued safe travels!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the restaurant. We repeatedly had meals come that were not what we ordered. The food was good. It was a business function and everything was well done and orderly.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lgelesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Senior TA Contributor,

Thank you for sharing your candid remarks concerning your recent overnight stay with us at the Central Hotel! We genuinely appreciate your recommendation of our services for both overnight guests, as well as meeting and event planners searching for a location for their next event!

We do apologize for the confusion regarding the many meals that were delivered to your table in O’Reilly’s Taproom & Kitchen… Our team was simply providing you with an opportunity to try our great food! =) We’ll be sure to work on this with our team!

Thank you for providing us with an opportunity to serve you; we look forward to having you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager | the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews