We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$84
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveler rating
1,122
369
114
31
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
369
114
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubattached restauranthershey parkbreakfast buffetbeautiful lobbyon site restaurantindoor poolfront desk staffwould highly recommend this hotelharrisburg areagreat place to staywould definitely stay here againbed was very comfortableupon checkminute driveparking lotbw
Filter
Updating list...
1,251 - 1,256 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Easter Buffet was good.....I would have liked fresh cut ham and maybe turkey would have been nice instead of Lamb and raw prime rib. Would have loved to see Tilapia on the buffet as well. I also did not see a raw veggie set up, just cheese. And, there needed to be more cooked veggies to choose from. Service was excellent though. I also could not find any gravy anywhere for the mashed potatoes. So this is why I gave this very expensive buffet an average rating.

Room Tip: Only ate at buffet...did not stay in rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHARCLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your constructive feedback in regards to your Easter Bruch experience with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel. Thank you for acknowledging our team members and their continued efforts in regards to exceeding our guests’ expectations through friendly, personalized service. We also appreciate your suggestions for continued improvements to our holiday brunch as it is through our guests’ comments, and suggestions that we will continue to improve our offerings! In the future, please do not hesitate to ask a member of our staff if there is anything we can provide to enhance your experience… we will be sure to exceed your expectations! Thank you once again for sharing your feedback, keep us in mind for Mother’s Day Brunch, Sunday, May 11!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We made reservations for a family group of 10 for the hotel's Easter Sunday buffet. The service was excellent; staff, including our server Victor, are professional, friendly and attentive. The food selections ranged from breakfast to dinner to deserts. Preparation and presentation were outstanding. Scheduling and table turnover was timely...no lines, no fuss. We can't wait for the next buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonKeyManHarrisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I love this hotel, it was clean and the décor was nice and updated and the hotel was pet friendly too. They don't have free breakfast like many of the other Best Western's - but the overall quality of this hotel surpasses any other Best Western that I have been in. I love this hotel and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have been staying at the western for two months on business. I was very fortunate to have Stacy,Chelsea,Steve B, Steve M, Jess and Ashely, and Jen. It was plesant. They make everything as comfortable as possible.polite, kind,friendly.I appreciated meeting them.They all had a warm,friendly,great sense of humor.
Thanks.371

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harold g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very impressed with this hotel. Better than many of the Hilton properties I've stayed at in major U.S. cities. Only gripe was the faux Irish Pub that served as the restaurant, but there were many other food options within easy driving distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews