We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“overnight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Excellent hotel. Hotel was easy to reach from the highway. All facilities modern and up to date. Pool, gym, games room etc. all inside and easy to get to. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We felt that dollar for dollar this was the best bang for our buck of our entire trip. We ate at the attached restaurant. Good food. No complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Loyal Best Western Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Central! We appreciate your recognition of the exceptional value you received while staying with us, as well as the friendly, proficient service that you experienced from our team members.

Although breakfast is not complimentary, we do offer an extensive full hot breakfast buffet, as well as a complete ala carte menu. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional value, and are pleased we exceeded your expectations!

Warm Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    315
    93
    27
    5
See reviews for
539
199
35
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I attended a meeting at this hotel in March.

It was very easy to travel to from the Philadelphia area. The hotel lobby was beautiful with fantastic brick walls – truly unique. Their meeting rooms were spacious and comfortable for an all day meeting. The full service restaurant on-site was great and so convenient for our lunch break. The staff was very professional, friendly and welcoming.

I would highly recommend this hotel for any meeting needs in the Harrisburg area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Joyce-Kershner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice hotel in a not great area. Room had socks under bed from previous occupant but otherwise clean. Room looked over entrance foyer and would not do that again very loud, especially with function on sat night. We had 5am start sunday morning. Indoor pool was great, with towels available. Food at restaurant was terrible! Chicken pot pie and Shepard's pie killed in pepper and burger made my husband sick. Staff was great! Very dog friendly with great area on the side for potty and exercise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was so pleased with everything and staff is so pleasant! From early morning until night, everyone who works there was great! Great good at restaurant too. Very clean and classy. I was very very very very very very happy

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Senior TripAdvisor Contributor,

Thank you for taking a moment to recognize our clean, comfortable guest room accommodations, the friendly team members you encountered, and the exceptional value you received while staying with us. Our team is committed to ensuring our guests experience unparalleled accommodations, and we are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. We thank you for sharing your comments, and truly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Central during future visits to the area!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Beautiful hotel - especially the lobby area! Great place for a family as there was a beautiful pool, fitness room and game room for kids. The rooms are large, the self-adjustable thermostat is digital, and the cleanliness was impeccable. I will stay at this hotel when I'm in the area for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I slept the best in this hotel of any hotel I have ever been in. There was a variety of pillows and there was one that was just right for me. The lobby is lovely and a relaxing place to sit. O'Reilly's was a GREAT place to eat and have drinks after a busy day. Their breakfast buffet was a real bargain. The hotel and restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful. The in-room refrigerator kept the dogs' food frozen until I needed it. I stayed a week during a high-stress National Agility competition and I had no trouble relaxing and getting to sleep at the end of the day. If I return to Harrisburg, I would book my stay at The Central again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Central Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us, and are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations as well as those of “Man’s Best Friend!” We were honored to be recognized as the host hotel for the 2014 American Kennel Club, National Dog Show recently held at the nearby Farm Show Complex. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with Premier full service amenities and a convenient location to both Harrisburg, and Hershey. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel during future visits to the region, and thank you again for sharing your exceptional remarks!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was a distressed airline passenger who had to stay at the Best Western because of a cancelled flight. They offered me a discounted rate in addition to complimentary toiletries and a discount coupon for breakfast. My room was clean and spacious. I would like to single out Chelsea and Stacy who were both extremely competent and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Four Points
Harrisburg Sheraton
Four Points Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing