We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Commiskey, United States
2 reviews
“Road trip”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a nice stay at The Best Western Premier in Harrisburg, PA. We only wish that the beds were more comfortable and that the breakfast buffet had been set up during our stay. This is the second time we have stayed here and both times the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Loyal Best Western Guest,

We truly value our guest’s feedback, and thank you for sharing your comments as it is through such observations, and remarks that we will continue to improve our accommodations and services. It is unfortunate to hear about your discomfort with our Serta Perfect Sleepers, as all guest room mattress and box spring sets have been newly installed within the year. We typically receive rave reviews regarding the comfort, and support provided, yet understand mattresses are an amenity of preference. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Manager on Duty if there is anything we can do to exceed your expectations. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to all our guests, and we apologize once more for the atypical accommodations you experienced. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back during future travels to the Harrisburg/ Hershey region.

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    337
    96
    27
    6
See reviews for
584
210
42
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our networking group have held our monthly meetings here for the past 2 years. We have always experienced exceptional service, the food is always good and we love our meeting space! When we have had some minor unforseen issues, the staff responds very quickly to address and resolve...they are very eager to please!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Valued Central Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your regular meetings with us, and are pleased that we consistently meet, and exceed your expectations! Our team takes pride in providing our guests with clean, well maintained accommodations, and we thank you for recognizing our efforts! Our team members are dedicated to providing our guests with memorable experiences through well maintained accommodations, and friendly, personalized service. Thank you again for your observations; we look forward to continuing to develop our business relationship at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, USA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

On a road trip over the Christmas holidays and Harrisburg was about half way. The place is great. Wonderful lobby area, rooms were spacious and clean, a great fitness center to work out the kinks of driving all day. Had breakfast the next morning early at the attached restaurant, O'Reilly's Tap room, service was excellent. Good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nc2gulf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a great hotel. The rooms are lovely and spacious and very comfortable. The lobby was beautiful and the internet and computers great to use. The pool and fitness rooms were a welcome sight. It is very conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. the hotel restaurant was great. the tomato bisque soup was the best I have ever tasted. The rest of the food was also very good. There was a large group of children and families staying at the hotel for some kind of hockey tournament-while kids can be noisy and I know they were, the hotel was big enough that this was not even noticeable.I noticed the hotel staff being kind and helpful to these families as well. I will definitely visit again. The best place to stay in the Harrisburg area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We booked on priceline and got a room for about $50. The hotel was very clean and had a nice fitness center and pool. The only minor downside was that the lobby was very cold, but that wasn't a big deal at all. Overall, it was a great value, and we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltmarsh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Valued Central Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us, and are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations! Our team takes pride in providing our guests with clean, well maintained accommodations, and we thank you for recognizing our efforts! We are privileged to have a dedicated team of individuals who truly care for our guests, and their accommodations. In the future, do not hesitate to book directly with us at TheCentralHotelHarrisburg.com, where you are sure to find great rates, packages, and exclusive specials! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel during future visits to the Harrisburg, Hershey region!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Now these days I feel customer service has declined drastically. NOT at this Hotel. From the moment I arrived till the moment I left I had received nothing but 5 star service. When I checked in the Gentleman who checked us in was very professional. Always addressing me by my first name and offered which floor I would like to stay on. Every employee I passed no matter how many times each one acknowledge me by either a simple hello or how is my day.
The pool was a little on the cooler side and took a minute or 2 to get use to. Computer for guess was nice especially with a higher-end printer available. WIFI throughout the hotel was nice and easy access.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The entire experience was great! From the reservations to check-out, I was thoroughly pleased. The manager was very accomodating, patient and smiled the entire time. I felt comfortable, even with having 6 children. The swimming pool area was great with plenty of room for the kids to enjoy their swimming time. Hotel staff was very polite. Keep up the great work, we will be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cashanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
3.6 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton
Harrisburg Four Points
Four Points Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing