We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Harrisburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
1,103
369
114
31
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
369
114
31
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubattached restauranthershey parkbreakfast buffetbeautiful lobbyon site restaurantindoor poolfront desk staffwould highly recommend this hotelharrisburg areagreat place to staywould definitely stay here againbed was very comfortableupon checkminute driveparking lotbw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,384 - 1,389 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall the stay and service was 4 out 5 stars! Very clean from the nice lobby to the rooms. Service was very good and beds were comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small but were able to live with it. Best bang for your buck in the area hands down! Attached to a great Irish Pub with great food!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradenbryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments in regards to your recent stay with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel! We appreciate your recognition of our clean, comfortable accommodations, as well as the personal service you received during your time with us. Our team members are committed to providing our guests with a memorable experience, and I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We are also pleased your experience in O’Reilly’s Taproom & Kitchen was equally enjoyable, as we are proud to provide our guests with a convenient, friendly, and comfortable atmosphere for breakfast, lunch, and dinner alike. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Central Hotel during future visits to the Harrisburg/ Hershey area.

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had the opportunity to participate in hosting a 3 day training in the Best Western conference center. The staff was extrememly helpful. There were always people to seek help from. And any request made from moving chairs to locating a misplaced item was handled immediately. The audio visual team the hotel contracts with were fantastic. Thanks to the support of the Best Western, our event went wonderfully.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent convention experience with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center! We appreciate your recognition of our team members who are truly dedicated to providing our guests with an exceptional experience. We are pleased to hear we assisted in executing a successful event for you, and your company! We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you and your team back to the Central Hotel & Conference Center for future meeting, and convention services in the Harrisburg/ Hershey area.

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and three kids ages 14, 12 and 11 while visiting Hershey Park for two nights in August. The hotel was really nice. Check in was a breeze. Room was a decent size and clean. Lobby was relaxing to sit in and enjoy complimentary cookies and iced tea. Breakfast was not included but we ate at restaurant in hotel. Buffet was 8.95 and kids 12 and under we're free. It was very good and reasonable. Kids also loved indoor pool which was big. Overall, really pleasant experience and about only 15 minute drive to the park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was recently there for a conference. All of the staff were terrific! They were polite and friendly. Whenever we needed something, they were right on it... almost getting things before we even knew we needed them! What a great place. I would go back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Conference Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful remarks concerning the conference which you recently attended at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel & Conference Center! We appreciate your recognition of our team members, and the service provided, as we are truly committed to ensuring our guests receive professional, yet friendly service for all meetings and events! We are thankful to hear we were able to provide a successful event for you, and your company! We certainly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you and your team back to the Central Hotel & Conference Center in the near future for meeting, and convention services alike!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I wanted to take out niece and nephew to Hershey Park for an extended weekend stay (Saturday - Monday). We decided to stay at the Best Western Premier - The Central Hotel based upon the reviews on Trip Advisor. We arrived early before Check In time, roughly about 11:45am, Saturday morning. We asked the reception desk if it was possible to check, they informed us that nothing would be available until 3pm which is the standard check in time for hotels. The hotel lobby area is nice and big and it is connected to a restaurant which we did not try out, this was also based upon reviews from Yelp. After eating at a nearby restaurant which I do not recommend, we arrived back at the hotel around 2:30pm , and asked if we were able to check in, the room was ready, and we opted to stay on the 3rd floor. We found our room to be small, probably because we had 2 double beds which took up 85% of the total room. The room itself was fairly clean and neat which was appreciated. However, my wife noticed that the bathroom was also small and dated with only 2 tissues in the tissue box. The bathroom did not have any ventilation so when taking showers, it fogged up. The faucet leaked, and the tub was somewhat clogged because it slowly drained the water. Our view from the room was parking lot which was fine with me so I can see where I parked. We said to ourselves that this was a short term stay and just needed a place to put our heads down and to take showers. On our last night, we decided to go down to the pool area right before closing. The pool ranged from 3ft to 7 ft which is fine for young kids. This was a nice treat for my nephew who wanted to show off his swimming skills. The next morning around 10am, we were ready to check out when we heard a knock on the door, and the woman said "housekeeping", my wife yelled and said we are not ready, and was wondering why she knocked when we had the Do Not Disturb sign? Anyway, a few minutes later we left. This was a decent hotel for the price range, and for our purpose. However I definitely see this place would be designed for a small business meeting or event. This was our first time, and most likely last time at this Best Western, we will probably stay elsewhere next time we come up to the Hershey Park area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chino2898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comprehensive review regarding your time with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel. We appreciate our guests sharing their experiences with us, as it is through our guests’ remarks that we will continue to improve our services at the Central Hotel. We apologize we uncharacteristically did not exceed your expectations, and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

We apologize we were unfortunately unable to honor your request for an early arrival due to a substantial number of guests departing the Central Hotel the very same day. We do our very best to honor all guest requests, as our team is proud to provide friendly, personalized service for those who stay with us at the Central. The functionality of all guest room accommodations is a basic guest expectation, and I apologize that we did not identify the detailed items in your guest room. It is our practice to ensure each guest room is thoroughly checked prior to having a guest registered to any room, and I am confident we will improve our recognition of such items.

We certainly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Central Hotel during future visits to the Hershey, Harrisburg area. I am confident in our team’s commitment to the continued improvement of our accommodations as to ensure we exceed the expectations of our guests.

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews