We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel well exceeded my expectations for the star level. Very clean, updated rooms. Friendly and efficient staff. I got an amazing rate on a Priceline express deal. My one complaint- they began playing the lobby/entrance area music pretty loud at 8:30 am and it woke me up. Make sure you get a room far from main entrance to avoid this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Central Guest,

We appreciate your positive remarks regarding your stay with us, and are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations, and provide you with an exceptional value! Our team takes pride in providing our guests with clean, well maintained accommodations, and we thank you for recognizing our efforts! We are privileged to have a dedicated team of individuals who truly care for our guests, and their accommodations. We also thank you for your constructive comments relating to the background music in our grand atrium, and will be certain to review the play schedule. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel during future visits to the Harrisburg, Hershey region!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    346
    100
    27
    7
See reviews for
625
216
42
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was driving across the country; Harrisburg was a scheduled stop.

I enjoyed my stay! Got this hotel on Priceline for a good rate. Hotel itself is older, but the rooms are modern. The wifi is not the best, and breakfast is not provided. Parking is free though

I checked in late in the evening. The manager, Stephen, was at the reception. HE was very nice and interactive. Made me feel welcome to the property. At the reception desk, they have complimentary refreshments (lemonade, punch, and chocolate chip cookies).

My room was neat and clean. No complaints, other then the wifi goes in and out.

Enjoyed my stay here. Not sure if I will be rolling through Harrisburg, PA again in my life, but if I did, I would stay here again

Room Tip: They have computers and free printing in the lobby. There are restaurants (Panera) and a grocery sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tariq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Having stayed at Best Western facilities over the years, we expected a certain level of cleanliness, courtesy, etc. and were pleasantly surprised with the exceptional service and the overall experience at this one. From the great looking Lobby area to the nicely appointed room - to the Irish Pub located on site we were more than pleased. If we get to this area again we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Tell the helpful staff at the Front Desk what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgenbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Loyal Best Western Guest,

Thank you for sharing your observations in relation to your recent stay with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel! We appreciate your recognition of our clean, well-kept guest rooms and public spaces, as well as the friendly, personalized service provided by our team members throughout the hotel, and in O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen! We certainly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back during future travels to the Harrisburg, Hershey area!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Welcoming and helpful staff, georgeous lobby with spacious sunken area for laptop use and gatherings, pool and exercise facility is in excellent condition. We loved the room; it had all the ammenities, clean, well decorated. Wi-fi. Pet friendly. Irish pub on site, and walking distance to great shopping. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C172FlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Agatha, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I picked this Best Western as it was on the way home from GA to ME. Also due to the amenities. I chose a king bed, whilpool room for my wife. I also asked for a pool side room.
It seems that there is some confusion when using the term poolside, as the person responsible for filling requests gave us a first floor, two queen bed room with sliding glass door access to the pool.
I would have preferred the original request for a king bed whirlpool room. When I showed Alise the reservation, she attempted to correct the situation but all whirlpool rooms were taken.
We had no choice but to keep the room we were given.
We did take a meal at O'Rielly's Tap room which was enjoyable.
Should we stay here again, I will be much more specific when making a room request.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed one night before heading to West Virginia the next day. Our welcome and check-in was outstanding, our room and bed just lovely and the pool was just want was needed after a hard day on the road.
The next day, we were heading back from West Virginia, with nowhere particular in mind to stay, when we thought, 'stuff it', lets go back to Harrisburg again. Again we had a great check-in. Another lovely room to stay in (we were upgraded to a suite with Jacuzzi - not sure why) which meant I could sit in the tub while watching baseball, and then just fall into a comfy bed.
Check out next day again was hassle free and easy.
I will be returning - this is a good place to stay with great staff, led by a good a manager. Thanks and see you soon!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pete471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Central Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay(s) with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel. Your comments regarding our well-appointed guest rooms and friendly staff are a tribute to our team members who are genuinely interested in exceeding our guests’ expectations.

It was a pleasure speaking with you regarding your interest in American History, and we look forward to welcoming you back during future travels to the Harrisburg, Hershey, and Gettysburg areas. We wish you safe travels on your journey home to New Zealand!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have never stayed at a hotel that has went as far as these folks have. Great staff goes the extra mile to help and please. Last year i had 36 stays in hotels and have never been given the attention like here. Must stay again. Highly recommend this hotel. Best western is my choice of hotels but this one has done it all. Thank you jamie zombro and staff that made my trip so enjoyable. See you soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Valued Central Guest,

We appreciate your notable compliments regarding your stay with us, and are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations! Our team takes pride in providing our guests with exceptional service for all of our guests, and we thank you for recognizing our efforts!

Ms. Jamie Zombro does a tremendous job encouraging our team to create memorable experiences for our guests through friendly, personalized service. We are proud of all of our team members who are dedicated to truly caring for our guests. Our successes in providing exceptional service are in large part due to their continued efforts, in addition to the leadership of our management team. We truly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel during future visits to the Harrisburg, Hershey region.

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton
Harrisburg Four Points
Four Points Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing