We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Residence Inn
$113
View deal
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Priceline
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Booking.com$113
Hotels.com$119
FindHotel$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
160
142
45
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
160
142
45
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an industrial park indoor pool off the highway one bedroom suite front desk staff townhouse target
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 393 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

Multiple stays here. Always quality, spacious, rooms. Definitely feels like home. Great for extended stays. Full size fridge, stove, sink, and dining area. Complimentary breakfast is great. Many choices of items like fresh eggs, waffles, and more. Pleasant check in experience and ample parking. Would highly recommend of in the area.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank L1260NKrichardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2015

Thank you for your recent review and thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg. I am so happy to hear that you are a repeat guest of ours, and that our hotel feels like home. The fact that our property is a Residence Inn, we strive to have all of our guest's have the feels like home feeling. I am so happy to hear that you would recommend our property to others. We hope you will visit us, whenever you visit Harrisburg. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed here over the weekend to visit the Hershey area. We were greated by friendly staff and fresh baked cookies in the lobby. We stayed in a pet friendly room and could not tell there was any animal there before us (room 813) It was a efficiency style, with a full kitchen complementary popcorn and of course chocolate. Ther room was comfortably sized for my wife and 4 yr old daughter and pug, with a pull out sofa for extra sleeping room. Having the bath sink outside of the shower was helpful for the 3 of us to get ready at same time. We used the indoor pool had it all to our selves. It was a little on the cool side, especially the pool room itself, but it was still nice and clean. For management, I would suggest larger towels for the pool I had to use about 3 to dry off, and if ever space to expand to add a hottub and or sauna.

Breakfast on the weekend started at 730 we found our self waiting the first day for it to be 730 but it was well worth it, for a complimentary breakfast it fed the family well and kept us satisfied till 1pm when we finally made it to lunch (try troegs brewery just down the road from Hershey park). Eggs potatoes and sausage for hot food was daily with a special of biscuits and gravy one day and French toast the other and plenty of fruits breads paistries cereals yogurt etc...

Over all a wonderful place, clean neat, and a great value!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamonk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2015

Thank you so much for your glowing review. It is great to hear that you were pleased with our rooms and excellent service our staff has provided. We hope to have you back again next time you’re in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night. We were with my mother-in-law, so we wanted a two bedroom suite. The room was great. We did have a problem getting the heat to turn on, but they fixed it very quickly. The front desk was nice and the breakfast ok. The business center consisted of one old computer. It took more than fifteen minutes to print 4 tickets, it should have taken less than five. The hotel is convenient to Hershey. There were no restaurants right around the hotel, but there were plenty nearby by car.

Date of stay: December 2014
1  Thank Squeakerandkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are glad you chose to stay with our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your two room suite. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible and we are always looking for ways to make our guests more comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again. Have a wonderful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

We stayed here a night on the way home from a trip home from NYC to go visit Hershey and our stay was amazing! We checked in at around 3:15pm and were greeted by a very nice man who gave us one of the nicest penthouses in the whole hotel. Our room was 122 in building 1 which was right next to the lobby and we could arrive in the lobby in less than 30 seconds! When we got to our room for the first time we got 2 Hershey's Kisses, one Hershey Bar, and one Hershey's Goodbar! What a treat! The room had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 stories, 4 windows, and 3 TV's and it was all for $161 since we used the AAA rate. But overall, our stay was amazing and I would totally stay here the next time we visit Hershey, PA!

Room tip: Get a penthouse! You get so much space and it's perfect for families, plus they're up on the 2nd floor of the courtyard section, none of them are in the tower. The tower looks much older than the courtyard section. Each penthouse has a room ending in 22 or 24. We were in room 122 in building 1.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrandonMarkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2015

Thank you for your glowing 5 star review. We are glad to hear the service and set up of our hotel was pleasant for your family. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

The staff is excellent ,they were very friendly and helpful . The property is well maintained but could stand a few improvements. 1. an earlier start to breakfast, 6:30 is a little late for a business person who needs to be at work by 7. It was excellent on the weekend when I was able to enjoy it. The software in the business center needs updating, Microsoft office 2003 was so far out of date nothing would download from my office. And finally the coffee in the rooms was Very weak , I had to use 2 of the coffee packs each time to get mediocre coffee, something stronger would be nice.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cm0766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Thank you for your review, we always look forward to hearing what we can do for our guests to better our property. We strive for excellence and what to be sure to meet every one of our guests needs as best we can. We look forward to being able to serve you again. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews