We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
mi
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 4, 2009

WOW!, I moved to the Residence Inn Harrisburg, it was closer to my training class then the one in carlisle, WOW awesome! the room was very very nice!, the area is industrail, however the gals at the front desk are hot!! very nice hotel , I will return too this one.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwrspd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    131
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
202
37
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2009

I stayed here for 5 nights while visiting Pennsylvania. It is located in a small industrial area but the hotel itself is so warm and welcoming that this was not an issue.

We stayed in a loft room with upstairs and downstairs, a fireplace and kitchen. The rooms were very tidy, comfortable and clean. They looked out onto a courtyard with a garden.
The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The internet was available everytime we wanted to use it.

The breakfast was fantastic too! We got to know the staff quite well while staying and even exchanged phone numbers.
I would definitely recommend staying here, it was amazing!

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing i loved staying here!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, PA
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2009

I have stayed here twice and have found it to be a great place to stay. The hotel resembles a series of 5-6 small apartment buildings each with an external entrance. The rooms are large with very nice beds, kitchens and TV channel selection. Although you must go outside to get to the fitness/pool area, I found those to be quite nice for a hotel. The free evening manager's 'snack' and the excellent free hot breakfast were very solid. Most importantly, I have found the staff here to be among the most pleasant and thoughtful I have been around and I stay in at least a dozen different locales annually. The only awkward piece is the location - which is about half way between Hershey and Harrisburg on the edge of an industrial park. However, it is located at the junction of two major freeways, which makes easy to get anywhere in the area.

  • Liked — The rooms and the free food
  • Disliked — Location is in an industrial park
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank A_and_B_from_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2008

This was such a nice place to stay. We just got back from the hotel. We had a two bedroom bi-level type room. It was so nice and cozy. We honestly couldn't wait to get back to the room on this cold winter night. Very clean, modern and convenient to all Hershey attractions. I would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travel4NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Located in an industrial park, it is about 10 mins without much traffic to Hershey. We did not have any major stadium events during our stay so cannot comment how long it would take to get to and from Hershey park during those times.

Rooms were nice, especially the new building. We had a 2 bedroom loft since we had a pet and another room in the new building. Would suggest the new building if possible due to decreased traffic noise (from the highway) and flat screen television and fireplaces.

Staff were very nice. Breakfast was great and the snacks/light dinners at 6 PM Mon-Thurs were great.

Overall, very pleased with our experience with this residence inn in a bit of an odd location.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HudsonValleyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND OHIO
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Hotel overall was fair. Location was odd to say the least. Property was located centrally in an industrial area. Didn't feel all that safe. Was in town for a concert at HersheyPark (located approx 9 miles from property) and was informed by the hotel staff that this 9 mile trip would take about 2 hours each way due to traffic. In that case, I would suggest to anyone to place a price on your time. I thought that saving about $200 was worth it, but truthfully the stress and headaches of getting to the stadium were horrible.
If that was not bad enough, try leaving a function from the park after midnight when you are tired and having to be stuck in a 3 hour traffic jam of stadium traffic. Hotel staff stated that this is a normal occurance. In that case, far worth it to stay closer to the arena.
Breakfast was fabulous and beds were wonderfully comfortable. Definitely welcome after the stress raising experience of leaving the stadium.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SYCSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2008

We stayed here while visiting Hershey Park for the Bruce Springsteen concert and of course, the park with our 3 kids. We were happy with our visit from start to finish. Check-in was a breeze and our studio room was sizeable for the 5 of us! We were impressed by all of the staff that we came into contact with and my husband loved the Manager's Reception at 6:00- we all filled up on pasta, garlic bread, and salad prior to a long (awesome) night watching Bruce! The next AM, although the hotel was packed, we found plenty of yummy food to eat at breakfast, with ample space for everyone there. We were very happy with our stay and we figured we saved a mint by eating at the hotel and taking advantage of the "Escape Hershey" package (included 2 adult tickets, 2 food vouchers, and a parking pass). We would highly recommend this spot for Hershey Park visitors!

  • Liked — Great value with "Escape Hershey" package, excellent staff!
  • Disliked — The location leaves a bit to be desired, but we went for Hershey Park.....
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMommy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 4480 Lewis Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey hotel offers guests spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, free wireless Internet access, pool, heated spa and Sport Court-all the comforts of home. Attractions near the hotel are Hershey Park & Stadium, Indian Echo Caverns, Whitaker Center, Zoo America, AACA Museum, National Civil War Museum, RiverSide Stadium, State Museum of Pennsylvania and the State Capitol. Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey shopping is plentiful at Harrisburg Mall, Colonial Park Mall, Outlets at Hershey and Strawberry Square. Guests to the hotel enjoy complimentary breakfast buffet daily and light dinners Mon-Thurs. Visitors to University of Harrisburg and Temple University are within 5 miles of Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey hotel. Come stay with us at the Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel allowing pets in studio and Penthouse suites only for a $100 non refundable fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing