We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 BR/2 Baths Suite was awesome for week long vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2 BR/2 Baths Suite was awesome for week long vacation!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

We took a family vacation with another family and we both wanted larger room for our stay so all of our kids and parents would have space. The Residence Inn was just what we were looking for! Having 2 bedrooms (one King bed, one queen bed) and 2 bathrooms with a living room was awesome! Pools were great, workout room and laundry room were also nice to have. Staff was helpful and we even got discounted tickets to Hershey Park at front desk. We hope they fix wifi - should be free and wireless should work and not keep going off every 2 seconds. Put your do not disturb sign out every night as housekeeping comes in at 9:00 if you don't! We would then call front desk when ready for service and they would come. Breakfast in lobby was crowded but there were lots of choices.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K2R2york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel for potential visitors. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your travel expectations and that you had such a wonderful experience. I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities. I would like to apologize for the WIFI and will definitelyy look into it. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Hava a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    131
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
202
36
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

For our quick stop at Hershey and Gettysburg, we stayed at the Hotel we have frequented in the past. This was our third or fourth stay at this Residence Inn, and we were as pleased as all the other times. In the past we have stayed in the various modules. This time we were on the third (top) floor of the building in the back of the property. It sleeps four, which was great for us and our two boys. Because they complain about the other one hogging the bed, instead of making them both sleep on the pull out couch we also brought our own air mattress. Unfortunately, the “living” area was too small for both to be used, so they shares the air mattress anyway. The toilet area is awkward, as the door hits you when you have to close it, causing you to contort your body to allow it to swing shut.

Regardless, it was a great stay. The breakfast is filling, and the property looks terrific. The Hotel is literally 10 minutes from the Hershey parking lot, right down US 322. It took us about 35 – 40 minutes to get to Gettysburg.

Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and I really appreciate you staying with us for the 3rd or 4th time. It is great to you have you return. I do apologize for the design of the bathroom, they can be difficult to maneuver around the toilet. We try our best to make sure our guests leave happy. I hope you'll stay with us once again on your next visit to our local area. Thank you and have a fantastic day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey for 3 nights/4 days. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and quite comfortable. The location was convenient to get to Hershey Park and Amish Country. Breakfast was good as well. However, there was one major inconvenience that made for a difficult time trying to get ready in the morning. There were no other mirrors in the hotel room except for the bathroom. Because each of us had to wait until the other person was done getting ready in the bathroom, it took double the amount of time it would have taking had there been a mirror in the room as well as the bathroom. I did complain to the hotel staff about this.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank joanne44567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your recent stay. I would apologize for any inconvenience with only having 1 mirror in your room, I can understand how that could be frustrating to you and your family. We look forward to your return in the future. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Hotel Hershey is beautiful but far too expensive for the room you get. If you are on a budget and looking for spacious nice rooms then I would recommend this hotel. Breakfast was good and the room was big and clean. We booked a suite in the newer part of the hotel and it was fantastic! It was on a street with some various businesses such as a refrigeration company and a power systems company so it isn't the nicest looking area but don't let this discourage you. It is a nice hotel and is right off the highway so it is easy to get to Harrisburg or Hershey :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willistheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic commments and thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and services. We look forward to your return the next time you are in the Hershey area. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va Beach
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here with my family while we visited the park. Another family that was traveling with us stayed at the hotel also. Very comfortable and convenient. The breakfast bar was very nice and enjoyed by our children every morning before a day at the park. A lot more economical than staying closer to the park. Only about 10 mins away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G-father_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn. I appreciate your wonderful comments. I am happy to see that you found us convenient and comfortable. I hope the next time your in Hershey you decide to stay with us. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here for three nights during a visit to Hershey Park with two small children. The rooms in the two bedroom penthouse suite were clean and quite even though we were right next to Route 322. The free breakfast was adequate but hardly inspired. This location has both an indoor and outdoor pool. The indoor pool was great for small children. While towels were provided in the pool area, the number available was not always adequate. We had to get some from the work out area next door at one point. The staff was helpful. The location of this hotel is ideal (close to shopping and other amusements) and because you are 10 miles away from Hershey Park, you don't pay a premium for proximity to the park. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Request a room in the center of the complex away from Route 322 for even more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyFurTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments and thank you for staying with us. I am happy to see that our accomodations and services were acceptible to you and your family. I am glad you found us to be convenient to Hershey and local shopping. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Hersheypark. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The kids and I stayed one night at the Residence Inn after spending the day at Hershey Park. The hotel is roughly 10 minutes from the park and my GPS had no problems finding it. We arrived at the property about 11:30 PM on a Saturday night and the front desk staff couldn't have been nicer. We were given a second floor room with a king bed, sleeper sofa/sitting area, desk, full kitchen and spacious bathroom area. The room really was a nice surprise - extremely comfortable, clean, updated and I could see someone spending an extended amount of time there easily. The only downside to the room was the bathtub and toilet were cramped in their own room which required some finagling when closing and opening the door but it wasn't a show-stopper. The hotel seemed pretty full but was quiet during the evening. The next morning a nice breakfast was served that included eggs, pastries, bacon, cereal, fruit, etc.... Breakfast was from 7-10 and we got there at 9 which was a popular time. You grabbed whatever seat you could and we wound up in a nice sitting area with a large flat screen tv and fireplace. Would definintely stay there again - the room was great and the price was under $200 during high season in Hershey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bermudalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our front desk staff to be friendly, location convenient and rooms accommodating. This is our busy season for us and breakfast can become crowded.
I am so happy to see you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 4480 Lewis Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey hotel offers guests spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, free wireless Internet access, pool, heated spa and Sport Court-all the comforts of home. Attractions near the hotel are Hershey Park & Stadium, Indian Echo Caverns, Whitaker Center, Zoo America, AACA Museum, National Civil War Museum, RiverSide Stadium, State Museum of Pennsylvania and the State Capitol. Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey shopping is plentiful at Harrisburg Mall, Colonial Park Mall, Outlets at Hershey and Strawberry Square. Guests to the hotel enjoy complimentary breakfast buffet daily and light dinners Mon-Thurs. Visitors to University of Harrisburg and Temple University are within 5 miles of Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey hotel. Come stay with us at the Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel allowing pets in studio and Penthouse suites only for a $100 non refundable fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing